The Best Time To Publish YouTube Videos

So what is the best time to publish YouTube videos? Well, according to a study from Frederator, weekdays’ afternoons are the best time to upload YouTube videos because the viewership on YouTube skyrockets during the evenings on weekdays.

Why do we recommend posting YouTube videos in the afternoon when the viewership tends to rise in the evenings? It’s simple. Posting your YouTube videos in the afternoon would provide YouTube with enough time to index them before showcasing them in your subscribers’ feeds. Take a look at this table to determine the best times to post on YouTube.

Best Hours To Publish On YouTube

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1 pm – 4 pm 2 pm – 4 pm 2 pm – 4 pm 12 pm – 3 pm 12 pm – 3 pm 9 am – 11 am 9 am – 11 am

According to this table, the best time to release YouTube videos on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday is between 2 pm and 4 pm. While on Thursday and Friday, the ideal time to upload YouTube videos is between 12 pm and 3 pm. The story about weekends is quite different. You need to upload your video between 9 am, and 11 am to achieve the maximum viewership for your YouTube video.

The Best Days To Publish YouTube Videos

So, what are the best days to post on YouTube? In general, you can post videos on YouTube every day of the week. However, the best time to upload videos on YouTube is Thursday and Friday. Why do we say that? Since a humungous rate of YouTube viewership comes from middle-aged people and school-age children, the viewership starts to peak up on Thursday and is on prime on Saturdays. Ultimately, it starts to decline on Sunday afternoon.

Now that you know the best days to upload YouTube videos, let’s talk about the best months when uploading videos that could benefit you the most.

The Best Months To Publish YouTube Videos

Talking of the months, May and March could be considered as unlucky months for many YouTubers. The reason here is simple. In both of these months, Majority of the YouTube’s viewership is either starting or finishing their schools, going on vacations, or involved in outdoor activities. You’re good to upload for the rest of the months

It is worth noting that the fluctuating ad rates (that YouTube partners receive depending upon the designated CPM) over the year is also an essential aspect that one needs to think about.

We’ll take the ad rates from last year as an example where the CPMs peaked in the month of March, then it started rising again in August and peaked till the end of the year.

Over To You

Now you know about the best times to post on YouTube, leverage these insights to achieve the maximum results. A thing to remember here is that this guide is based on analytics, topical, and posting schedule biases.

Also, read our guides on subjects like YouTube Channel Manager and Instagram Ads costs to raise your knowledge.

Java Project Ideas & Topics That Are Incredible & Interesting

Believe it or not, starting your programming career off by creating your very own Java project ideas can catapult a career into a success. Even though there are multiple projects out there to help you learn and get your hands dirty, but for a beginner, you might give a second thought on trying out complex Java projects.

If you’re from that category, then you’re in the right place as we discuss all the in-demand skills that you need to know for career growth in 2021.

In this piece, there’s a rundown of amazing Java project ideas that you can build on your own and set off your program career. Before we get into that, why need to build Java projects in the learning phase and some of its use cases.

So let’s begin.

Why Is Building Java Projects In The Learning Phase Important?

Building Java projects in the beginning or learning phase would help sharpen your programming skills for real-life projects and ultimately boost your confidence. More importantly, practicing Java projects for beginners would help you have a strong grip on the theory. And let me say this, anyone who has studied theory can call themselves a programmer, but it’s only the practice and hard work that wins the game.

Trust me; employers are never interested in knowing how much knowledge you have about coding. Instead, they’re only interested in knowing if you can code.

By working on these amazing java projects mentioned further in this guide, you can create a portfolio of your different apps, games, and management systems to show the recruiters. Moreover, you can identify the areas where you need to improve.

Some Important Use Cases Of Java Programming

Launched in 1995, Java is among some of the oldest programming languages, yet it is most versatile when it comes to software and app development. Let’s talk about some of its use cases.

  • Web Apps
  • Software Tools
  • Android Apps
  • Games
  • Scientific Apps
  • Test Automation

Web Apps

Java is a high-level programming language which is quite flexible and reliable as most of the programmer use it to add dynamic data to static HTML web pages. Moreover, Java apps are widely used by popular brands on their servers.

Software Tools

By using different IDEs, both commercial and open-sourced projects are made through Java. Some common examples of these IDEs may include BlueJ, NetBeans, Eclipse and IntelliJ IDEA, etc.

Android Apps

You might not know it, Android Studio by Google, where most of the android applications are created, is based on IntelliJ Idea. Moreover, the object-oriented programming language Kotlin is also inspired by Java. Perhaps this is why people compare Java vs. Kotlin a lot. A thing to remember here is that learning Kotlin becomes much easier if you’re familiar with Java’s programming.

Games

Today, several android and windows-based games are made using Java, for example, Minecraft.

Scientific Apps

Due to its stability and safety protocols, Java is a quite popular language for creating scientific applications.

Test Automation

Test automation is another great use case of Java as it is used to test several mobile apps and enterprise-level projects.

Now that you know the importance of making Java projects in the learning phase and its use cases, let’s get down to our main subject –Java project ideas for beginners.

Java Project Ideas For Beginners To Boost Career Growth

  1. Games
  • Super Mario Bros Clone
  • Phone Emulator
  • Flappy Bird
  • Chess Game
  1. Management Systems
  • School Management System
  • Student Management System
  • Sports Management System
  • Recipe Management System
  1. Others
  • Currency Converter
  • Airline Reservation System

Games

Super Mario Bros Clone

Who doesn’t like the good old Super Mario game by Nintendo? What if I tell you that you can create one of the most advanced Java projects out of this legendary classic game? Yes, that’s possible. Developers out there have created a clone of this game using Java and the LibGDX framework. What’s the best part? It’s an open-source project that you can leverage to create a game of your own.

Moreover, working on this game would help you grasp gaming loops, collision detection, sprite sheets, etc. Moreover, a game on your resume that you’ve developed yourself would look nothing but stellar. Refer to this video for instructions.

 

Phone Emulator

Yet another simple Java game project built using LibGDX.  It is a simple game with an easier development process. Following a video tutorial would help you run through all of its development and design procedures.

The tutorial in this video is of short 15 minutes, so refer to it when creating your project.

 

Flappy Bird

Now you can consider this as one of the advanced Java projects. Flappy bird is a classic game that you clone for creating your project. Unlike the original game where you control a bird, you’ll have to play as a red ball in this clone. The rest of the environment and pillars remain original.

Cloning this game for your Java project will help you get a deep understanding of Java’s OOP concepts and Java Swing.

Watch this one-hour-long video for all the ins and outs of the project.

 

Chess Game

Creating a chess game is a simple Java game project that you can build to strengthen your resume and kill time on free days. All you need to do is create a board and map the chess pieces’ movement on it. Since it is a chess game, you’ll need to work quite a bit on creating algorithms.

Refer to this video.

Management Systems

School Management System

This could be counted among advanced Java projects as creating a school management system would require you to learn Object-oriented programming concepts. There’s nothing to worry about for beginners, as the video embedded below would take you through the process and help you learn the collection methods and object-oriented programming concepts in Java.

However, it would help if you remembered that since it is a school management system, it mostly includes faculty and funds-related subjects and elements. Since it is an advanced Java project, you might need to watch this almost 2 hours video more than once to create the project on your own.

 

Student Management System

Unlike the School management system, a student management system mostly consists of students’ related subjects and elements. It is an advanced Java project that includes adding new students to the existing Database, generating student IDs, their courses and fee balance, etc. Here, you’ll need the object-oriented programming concepts as well.

To complete the project with perfection, go through this video at least twice when creating this project.

Sports Management System

If you love sports, then this one will be one of the most exciting Java projects for you. In this type of project, you can manage all sporting activities, news, and schedules.

In such projects, you can add and access players’ info, achievements, participation in the events, and the schedules of events, etc. Moreover, you can also add a subscription model where subscribers can get notified about upcoming events.

Refer to this video for all the details regarding the sports management system.

Recipe Management System

This one is a great Java project idea that you can leverage to make your resume look stellar. A recipe management system consists of users and admin. Users can share their favorite recipes, and the admin holds the authority to approve the recipes and add them to the Database.

The app works in a simple way where a user can select a food category or search a cuisine name to access the recipe and cooking procedure. The following video would help you work on this advanced Java project idea.

 

Others

Currency Converter

A currency converter is one of the simplest Java projects for beginners. Here you’ll have to create a web-based GUI (Graphical User Interface) that performs calculations. The project works in quite a simple way. A user inputs a value (Currency) to generate an output in the form of a different currency value.

Refer to the following video for instructions regarding this project.

Airline Reservation System

You can quickly tell this one with the name. An Airline Reservation system is one of the best Java projects that you can create. With this project, a user can make electronic flight reservations by viewing the vacant seats. The app would also showcase flight details like Arrival and departure time, and ticket costs, etc.

Since it is a beginner project, we’d suggest you not try to include payment gateways and other elements that might cause any security concerns. Go through the following video to learn all the ins and outs of this java project’s development.

 

Set Off Your Programming Career

Now you know about some of the best java project ideas that we’ve mentioned in this guide. Follow these video guides and create Java-based projects of your own and to set off your programming career.

You can also read our definitive guide on how to create an E-commerce site to boost your knowledge and skills on the subject. Good luck!

How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost in 2021?

Facebook Advertising has become quite an effective strategy for businesses today, which has a good reason. Facebook boasts over 2.7 billion monthly active users who make it the largest social media platform and online marketing heaven for its 9 million active advertisers. Let’s see a Facebook advertising cost breakdown.

By looking at these impressive numbers, you can quickly tell that posting your ads on Facebook could earn you great ROI, but how much do Facebook ads cost? Well, here’s the answer to that.

How Much Does It Cost To Advertise On Facebook

The cost of Facebook ads is determined using bidding models such as CPC (Cost-Per-Click), CPL (Cost-Per-Like), CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions), and CPA (Cost-Per-Download). There is no one answer to the question “how much should I spend on Facebook Advertising Cost?” Here’s the average cost for each bidding model that can help guide you in the process of using Facebook Ads.

On average, Facebook would charge you $0.97 as CPC (Cost-Per-Click) and $7.19 as CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions). Similarly, with CPL (Cost-Per-Like) and CPA (Cost-Per-Download), Facebook advertising cost would be an average of $1.07 per like and $5.47 per download.

Here’s a table showing the average Facebook advertising cost for each bidding model.

Bidding Model Average Facebook Ads Cost
CPC (Cost-Per-Click) $0.97
CPL (Cost-Per-Like) $1.07
CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions) $7.19
CPA (Cost-Per-Download) $5.47

 

Now, one notable thing here is that these numbers are averages. Therefore, it is essential to leverage them as a reference to estimate your cost of Facebook ads. Setting them as standards would only build up unrealistic expectations and ultimately result in disappointment.

This is because multiple factors impact your Facebook advertisement costs, for example, your target audience, ad bids, industry, ad quality, etc.

We’ll further discuss these factors in this article, but first, let’s briefly discuss what Facebook ad auction is and how it works.

What is a Facebook Ad Auction?

Technically, Ad auction is the method of Facebook to determine the relevance of ad for the people. It uses the parameters such as budget and audience that you set in the ad creation process to deliver the ad only in front of people interested in it, at a price that you bid or less than that.

Here’s how the Facebook ad auction works.

How Does It Work?

Here’s a step-by-step guide to creating an ad that leads you to the Facebook ad auction.

  • To create campaigns and ads, a user has to log in to the Ad Manager.
  • Now, the user has to limit the maximum daily budget they’ll spend each day.
  • After setting up their daily budget, the user has to choose their desired bidding model, such as CPC, CPA, and CPM.
  • Next, users have to build their target audience based on their demographics, devices, interests, etc.
  • The final step is to deploy ad copies and visual elements such as images and videos before launching the ad.
  • Now, hit the approve button to launch your Facebook ad.

Once your Facebook ad has been launched, the next thing that occurs is the Facebook ad auction. Here’s an overview of the steps involved in the Facebook ad auction.

  • All the ads are categorized based on metrics like ad quality, bid, and estimated action rates.
  • After categorization, the relevance of the ad is determined using ad quality and estimated action rates.
  • After that, Facebook determines the total value of the ad.
  • Facebook then delivers the ad with the highest total value to the users.

By looking at the steps mentioned above, you can quickly tell that metrics like ad quality, estimated action rates, and relevance are essential. Even though ad bids play a crucial part in determining your ad’s cost, you can significantly reduce your Facebook ads cost if you focus on these metrics. Moreover, Facebook claims that highly relevant ads would get more facetime with the users and still cost comparatively lesser.

Now that you know how Facebook ad auctions work, it’s time to discuss the factors on which your Facebook advertisement cost depends.

Factors That Determine Your Facebook Ads Cost

Technically, there are eight main factors on which the cost of your Facebook ads depends. These are

  • Target audience
  • Ad budget
  • The Ad bid
  • Ad objective
  • The Ad placement
  • Ad quality
  • Season
  • Industry

Understanding these factors would help you estimate a realistic budget for your ad campaigns. Also, optimizing these would help your lower down the overall costs. Let’s head into this.

1. Target Audience

The influence of your target audience on your advertisement cost is quite significant. Whether you’re targeting an audience based on age, interests, or gender, there will be a substantial difference in price between each category.

Let’s suppose that you’re targeting women in your ad campaign. Your average CPC (Cost-Per-Click) here may increase from $0.97 to $1.52 – Which is $0.15 higher than the CPC (Cost-Per-Click) of an ad campaign targeting men.

Similarly, when we talk about the age, campaigns targeting an audience aged 55 – 65 would cost you comparatively much higher than the ad campaigns targeting age 25 –34. Now this too has a fair reason – Facebook users of age 55 – 65 are only near 26 million in total, which is comparatively much smaller than the 58.3 million users of age 25 – 34.

Note that you can specify your reach by targeting specific audience attributes and interests, for example, commuters, meditation, college football, travelers, etc. If you focus on this area well, you can significantly cut down your Facebook ads cost. How? Well, here’s an example.

Let’s suppose you’re a travel agency offering a discount on flights to Turkey. If you target frequent international travelers in your ad campaign, you’ll only reach specific types of people who travel abroad. Similarly, if you target an audience that consists of frequent travelers, it may also include people who do not usually travel abroad but within the country.

While it seems like a great idea to target an audience with broad interests, it will cost you significantly higher than targeting the audience with high-value attributes.

This is because a broader audience would mostly consist of people who would click on your ads but do not take any action – ultimately resulting in a campaign with low performance and higher cost.

2. Ad Budget

Ad budget is the amount of total cost you’re willing to spend on Facebook advertisement. You have to set this budget while creating your Facebook ad. Note that you can set a budget as per your will, and Facebook would never charge you more than that.

However, this budget would impact your ad bids, ad performance, and your campaign’s overall results. Here’s an example.

Suppose you set an advertising budget of $200 as a monthly budget for the Facebook ad campaign and $1 as the maximum bid per click. The average CPC for an ad is $0.97, as mentioned above – which means your maximum bid of $1 isn’t competitive. There results here would be the minimal number of impressions and clicks.

Similarly, if you’ve set a monthly budget of $100 and $5 as your daily expense on the Facebook advertisement, you’ll run out of funding in 20 days.

In simple words, this is to say that even though larger budgets would provide you flexibility when it comes to time, but small budgets could do the job for you as well. However, performance limitations and fewer conversions should be in your mind.

3. Ad Bid

Ad bids are also a factor that can significantly impact your Facebook advertising cost. Typically, there are two main bidding strategies – target cost bid strategy and lowest cost bid strategy. Let’s talk about them in brief.

Target Cost Bid Strategy

Also known as the manual bidding strategy, target cost bid works to deliver your ad within your desired CPC. However, one notable thing here is that this strategy works only for lead generations, installations, and conversions, etc.

Lowest Cost Bid Strategy

Unlike the target cost bid strategy, the lowest cost bid strategy bids automatically to help you achieve the lowest CPC possible. Businesses typically opt for this strategy initially because it ensures the efficient use of the overall budget.

Your business may see higher or lower bid amounts depending upon the bid strategy you opt for. However, the target cost bid strategy usually costs higher than its counterpart.

To understand Facebook advertisement’s core algorithm, it is crucial to know how the Facebook ad auction works. This would help you choose the right bidding strategy for your campaign and set the proper advertisement budget.

Let’s talk about how Facebook grades each ad and the bidder based on these three factors to help you understand this.

  • Bid

In simple words, we’d describe bid as the amount that you’re willing to pay for each user taking action to your ad—for example, $1 for every click or $6 for each download. Technically, a bid is the most powerful tool that you can leverage to enhance your ad performance – the higher your bid is, the better your ad performance.

  • Estimated Action Rates

You can quickly tell this one with the name – estimated action rates are technically the estimated rate of how much users would interact with your ad, for example, by liking it or downloading the application. To hold a strong ad auction position, it is vital to create a highly relevant ad for your target market.

  • Ad Quality

The relevance and quality of your ad are purely determined by how users interact with it. If users interact with your ad positively, your position in the ad auctions would be much stronger than the competitors.

This is how Facebook grades each ad in its ad auction. If your ad has the most substantial value based on these three factors, Facebook will deliver your ad instead of your competition in front of your target audience.

Even though having a higher bid would give you an advantage over the competition, it would significantly impact your overall Facebook advertisement cost. Therefore, we’d recommend you focus on your ad’s quality and relevance before deciding on the bidding strategy.

4. Ad Objective

The Ad objectives also affect your Facebook advertisement cost. Here’s how. When you create a Facebook ad, you have to choose the main objective of the advertisement. These objectives include Awareness, Consideration, and Conversions. Once you’re done selecting the main objective, you’ll have to choose a specific goal within your main objective that you want to achieve. Refer to this table below.

                  AWARENESS CONSIDERATION CONVERSIONS
Brand Awareness Traffic Conversions
Reach Engagement Catalog Sales
  App Installs Store Traffic
  Video Views
  Lead Generation
  Messages

 

Typically, goals like store traffic and catalog sales would cost you comparatively higher than brand awareness and reach. Why is that so? It’s simple, these goals provide immediate value to your business, for example, revenue from sales.

However, it is still essential to focus on goals like brand awareness and reach. Even though the conversions from these goals might occur later, but they have two significant advantages.

First, Facebook ads for these goals would cost you lesser. And secondly, you can grow the audience’s interest in your brand so that they could find you straight when looking for a product related to your niche.

It’s a well-known technique followed by many businesses today when implementing social media marketing.

In simpler words, the only difference between these goals is the time taken for conversions –conversion-related purposes would connect you directly to the buyers. In contrast, the awareness and consideration of related goals would require a little time before showing the results.

5. Ad Placement

Where you plan your ad to appear on Facebook also plays a vital role in determining your Facebook ads cost. Typically, there are six ad placements on Facebook that you can choose from.

  • The Facebook desktop newsfeed
  • Facebook right column
  • Facebook messenger
  • Instagram
  • Instagram Stories
  • Audience Network

With its ownership of Instagram, Facebook enjoys a significant advantage over other platforms. If you’ve created an ad on Facebook, you can easily use it on Instagram to save your valuable time.

Instagram

Instagram has maintained its position as one of the biggest platforms for online marketing – not to mention it has the highest CPC when it comes to the advertisement cost. It has an additional CPC of $0.88 more, more than that of Facebook itself. Similarly, there is an increase of $0.78 to feature your ad on Instagram stories.

Facebook

Facebook is indeed an all-rounder platform for online marketing. However, the CPC here is nearly $0.30 lesser than that of Instagram. The key benefit here is that your ad would be featured in the Facebook feeds and on Messenger – A popular messaging app from Facebook.

Audience Network

Audience network means that your ad would be featured on mobile apps and websites via a redirect link. The average CPC for ads featured on the audience network is the lowest among these three options.

Even though you can set up your ad to appear on your desired placement, but Facebook recommends that you use Automatic Placements instead.

This is because it allows Facebook to make the most out of your advertisement budget and feature your ad on the platform with high potential results.

However, if you want to cut down the advertisement cost, you can turn off this feature anytime. By doing this, you’ll have to select the platforms manually where you want your ads to appear.

6. Ad Quality

According to Facebook, your ad’s quality and relevance are among the most significant factors affecting the advertisement cost. In simpler words, if your ad quality is excellent, and it is highly relevant for the users, you’re most likely to see lower CPC rates.

Facebook grades your relevancy between scores 1 to 10, where 10 is the best score, while 1 is the worst. It is worth noting that Facebook determines this score based on the audience’s interaction with your ad.

Here’s an example.

According to a recent study, a company created an ad with two different versions, having a relevancy score of 2.9 and 8, respectively. It was noted that the advertisement with a higher relevancy rate had an average CPC of $0.03, while the ad with a low relevancy score had an average CPC of $0.14.

Now that you know how vital quality and relevancy is, here’s how you can monitor it on a routine basis.

Follow these steps below.

  • Go to the ad that you want to view in the Ads Manager.
  • Tap/click on the columns dropdown menu.
  • Tap/click Customize Columns.
  • Select the Relevance Score Option and hit Apply.

Note that you need to have 500 ad impressions or views before Facebook could determine your ad relevancy score.

It is also worth noticing that Facebook would only monitor your ad for relevancy if it’s still alive. Therefore, it is vital to opt for a proactive approach and make minor tweaks to your ad.

Ensuring your ad’s quality would help you cut down overall Facebook advertisement cost and enhance the performance of your campaign.

7. Season

The time of the year that you’re posting your ad would also affect the advertisement cost. The reason is quite simple. In their peak seasons, businesses of different niches tend to spend more on their advertisement, increasing the overall competition and leading to bigger campaign budgets and aggressive biddings. Some example include

  • Christmas
  • New year
  • Black Friday
  • Cyber Monday

Even though this factor makes you increase your advertisement budget, you can leverage it to make the most out of increased demand for your niche products.

8. Industry

Even though the average CPC for Facebook ads is $0.97, this may change depending upon the type of industry you’re advertising. To help you build an adequate Facebook marketing budget, we’ve created this table, including the Average CPC of Facebook ads for each industry.

Let’s have a look at that.

                                                               Average CPC Of Facebook Ads        
Industry Average CPC
Apparel $0.45
Auto $2.24
B2B $2.52
Beauty $1.81
Consumer Services $3.08
Education $1.06
Job Training And Employment $2.72
Finance And Insurance $3.77
Fitness $1.90
Home Improvement $2.93
Healthcare $1.32
Industrial Services $2.14
Legal $1.32
Real Estate $1.81
Retail $0.70
Technology $1.27
Travel And Hospitality $0.63

 

These prices mentioned above are averages; therefore, setting them as standards would cause unrealistic expectations.

Facebook also offers more cost-friendly options to help you build awareness and expand your reach based on your industry.

Now that you know how much Facebook advertisement would cost you in 2021 let’s go through some quick FAQs that you might be wondering.

Q1: What is the average Facebook ad cost for impressions?

The average Facebook ad cost per 1000 impressions is $7.19.

Q2: What is the average Facebook ad cost for App Installs?

The average Facebook ad cost per app installation is $5.47.

Q3: What is the average Facebook ad cost for likes?

The average Facebook ad cost per like is $1.07.

Q4: What are the Factors that influence Facebook ad cost?

The factors having an impact on your Facebook ad cost are

  • Audience
  • Budget
  • Ad bid
  • Objective
  • Placement
  • Quality and relevancy
  • Season
  • Industry

Q5: How much does it cost to advertise on Facebook per month?

Typically, companies would spend $200 – $800 per month on Facebook advertisement. This amount could fluctuate depending upon your company’s size and, obviously, your budget.

While the budget doesn’t define your ad campaign’s success, it undoubtedly holds a significant advantage. For example, two companies A and B set their budget for Facebook ads of $200 and $500, respectively, and both of them pay an average CPC of $0.97.Company A would receive 206 clicks, while company B could afford nearly twice more likes than that.

Q6: How much would it cost to advertise on Facebook per month?

A business would usually spend more than $2000 going up to $10,000 each year on Facebook ad campaigns. The cost is heavily influenced by the size of your business and social media marketing strategy. How? Well, here’s an example.

A well-known brand would generally spend less on Facebook ads because of their established brand awareness and loyal customer base. On the other hand, an e-commerce brand with a following on Facebook would opt to spend more on their campaigns because they bring conversions.

Wrapping It Up

By reading the details mentioned above, you can now easily estimate the cost to advertise on Facebook and create a stellar marketing plan for this year. Also, read our detailed guide on leveraging social media for small businesses to raise your knowledge on the subject.

In-Demand Marketing Skills That You Need For Career Growth

As marketing professionals, we know how important it is to showcase the right marketing skills when creating your resume. This ensures that we appear appealing to a hiring agent and make them feel that we’re the right candidate for helping them meet their marketing goals.

This article will discuss in-demand marketing skills that you must know for career growth in 2021, so let’s head into that.

14 In-Demand Marketing Skills List That You Need To Know

1. Content Marketing

Whether it is a B2B or B2C business, you can’t ignore the importance of content marketing. It is safe to say that content is the king of marketing. You can tell its importance by looking at the fact that there are over 2 million blogs published on the internet daily. As of now, there are over 500 million blogs currently posted on the internet.

Even though this number is quite overwhelming, but different brands and businesses tend to pull their audience’s attention by publishing high-quality content on their websites and social media channels consistently. Therefore, adding this marketing skill to your resume can definitely help you stand out as the right candidate.

2. Experience With CMS

If you’re related to content marketing, then you must be familiar with the term CMS. It stands for Content Management System. It is no surprise that many brands and online stores are leveraging CMS to publish their content stream. Out of 500 million blog posts on the internet today, nearly 60 million are published using CMS like WordPress and Drupal.

Also, practicing CMS will push your boundaries from just writing the content. Adding this marketing skill to your resume will cast you out as a person who doesn’t generate content but can also manage it further.

3. CRM Skills

A CRM (Customer Relationship Management) tool is software that allows you to store information like customer contacts, sales opportunities, service issues records, and manage your marketing campaigns all in one place.

In simpler words, without a CMS, coordination between different departments like marketing and sales will be pretty much messed up and cluttered. Therefore, nearly all businesses leverage CRM software to manage external interactions and relationships better. Adding this skill to your resume would definitely go a long way towards making you a strong candidate for any job in this field.

4. Mobile Marketing

As the world gets more tech-driven, over 5 billion people worldwide have access to the internet and hand-held devices. With this number rising continually, it is to say that mobile marketing is probably the most prominent element that one could leverage for maximum results.

Out of all the internet users, nearly 73% (Almost three-quarters) of users will access the internet via their smartphones only by 2025. Therefore, if you’re experienced with mobile marketing, make sure you add it to your marketing skills for 2021.

5. Lead Nurturing Skills

Unlike lead generation, where you have to focus on finding new leads, lead nurturing is where you try to build a stronger relationship with your existing audience and convert them into your loyal and paying customers. In simpler words, lead nurturing focuses on qualified leads.

According to the stats, almost 80% of the generated leads fail to become customers due to a lack of brand trust, making lead nurturing vital for any business. So, adding this skill to your resume would be a great idea.

6. Email Marketing

With over 2.5 billion email users, Email marketing is one of the best tools that a business can leverage for marketing its products and converting new customers. Email marketing skills like A/B testing and lead nurturing have a high demand as they can help you grow your customer base on a significant level. Therefore, if you have command over these email marketing skills, you’d undoubtedly be preferred by employers.

7. Command Over Different Marketing Tools

Businesses leverage marketing tools to stimulate customer interest and boost sales. These tools are significant for communicating a company’s information in a meaningful manner. Therefore, if you have command over different marketing tools, companies would look towards you as candidates who could exceed their expectations.

Here is a list of some marketing tools to add to your marketing skills resume if you have practiced them.

  • Social Media Marketing Tools

These are the marketing tools that help you manage your business’s social media accounts. These tools are responsible for handling tasks like content scheduling, engagement and performance monitoring, and automating various functions. Some great social media marketing tools include MeetEdgar, IFTTT, Brandwatch, and Talkwalker, etc.

  • Productivity Tools

The entire idea around using productivity tools is to streamline processes like collaboration and communication to save time. This time could be utilized to do various productive tasks. Some famous productivity tools include Slack, ProofHub, task, and GanttPro, etc.

  • SEO (Search Engine Optimizing) Tools

Using SEO tools is one of the most cost-effective approaches that one could leverage to bring in organic traffic and improving user experience. These tools help you get your website ranked higher in Google search results. Some of the commonly used SEO tools include Ahrefs, Google Keyword Planner, Google Analytics, SEO Spider, etc.

  • Image Designing Tools

Images play a vital role in grabbing your audience’s attention towards the content or post. You can use image designing tools to create images as per your requirements. Some famous ideas designing tools include BeFunky, Canva, Piktochart, and Infogram, etc.

  • Email Marketing Tools

Email marketing tools are a type of tool that you can leverage to automate various tasks related to email marketing. For example, they help you with A/B testing as they can automatically measure the rate of clicks and opens for different email lists. Some commonly used Email marketing tools include HubSpot Email marketing, Mailchimp, Sendinblue, SendPulse, etc.

Ensure you add these tools to your marketing skills resume to achieve maximum positive response from the employers.

8. Video Production

Videos are no longer just an element of marketing. Instead, they’ve become central to marketing for any brand. According to the stats, videos are 600% more effective than email and prints combined. The reason is quite simple, people prefer watching videos rather than reading long and tedious text blocks, and brands today recognize this fact. Therefore, even a little experience with video production or editing is highly preferred by employers.

9. Paid Social Media Advertisement

Social media marketing is one of the best approaches to advertise a brand or product effectively. But looking at the fierce completion, you can quickly tell that leveraging paid opportunities to boost brand awareness is the best approach. Many businesses today opt for paid social media advertisements. And if you’re skilled at that, you’re already ahead in the game. Adding this skill to your marketing skills resume will make it robust.

10. UX Design

UX (User Experience) is the key to success for any website. Your audience would always want a smooth and non-cluttered experience of your website or application, or else, they would go elsewhere to meet their needs. Businesses today know how important UX is to grow and retain their customer base. Therefore, a good UX designer is always in demand. It is one of those marketing skills that would make your resume look stellar.

11. Data Science

From customer data to statistics and insights, a lot of data a business has to handle. Without good management, such data could become a huge mess. This is where the magic of data scientists comes into play.

A data scientist helps sort out and organize this data to determine future actions, smooth workflow, and aiding senior staff in making decisions. However, it’s all about numbers, so being a data scientist is quite a crucial job that requires you to have a great understanding of business mathematics and statistics. But again, if you’re good with data science, you’ll pull the employer’s attention towards yourself.

12. Data Visualization

Data visualization is a marketing element that helps present statistical data in a more natural and easy-to-understand manner. Since data visualization requires you to convert values into visual maps and graphs, a data visualizer must know both stats and visuals. Also, they have to work side-by-side with the data analytics team.

Data visualizers have a high demand for any business as they can make the boring number appear compelling for the audience. You can add up this skill in your marketing skills resume and make it robust.

13. Knowledge Of Coding Languages

Having little knowledge about coding languages such as HTML and CSS will give you a significant advantage over others who don’t. Why is that so? It’s simple; when you know coding languages, you can make various small changes like fixing paddings and text aligning on your own. In this way, you’re saving time for yourself and your team, which could be spent doing other productive tasks.

Knowledge of coding languages is one of those marketing skills that will make employers look at you as a valuable resource.

14. Consumer Behaviorism

Consumer behavior is what helps a company determine the reasons behind the purchase or rejection of a product. If you’re experienced in customer behaviorism, you’re a vital resource for any company.

The reason behind this is quite simple. When you understand consumer behavior, you can spark an essence of emotional attachment and trust between you and your clients through your content. Since people are most likely to buy from sources they trust, adding Consumer behaviorism in your marketing skills resume would grab the employer’s attention.

A great marketing strategy as important as making a product. While it might seem overwhelming, leveraging the skills mentioned above will ensure that your career catapults into success heading into 2021.

A Brief Overview of In-Demand Web Development Career

Back in the days, the internet was just a facility that was used mainly for sharing and linking research materials. These days, this technology has become versatile with applications in marketing, medical and health science, blogs, and entertainment, among other fields. With the rise in the use of the internet, the number of web pages being made witnessed an increase which means more people leaning towards a web development career.

However, as a matter of fact, the total number of websites around the globe is constantly rising with every tick of the clock. At the start of 2020, there were around 1.5 billion online websites. As of November 2020, this number has risen to over 1.8 billion, which is an increase of 0.3 billion in just nine months leading to an average rate of around 1 million websites being developed per day.

Whether you are a front-end developer or a backend developer, your skills will continue to be in high demand considering the number of websites that website development services continue to create.

The Different Kinds of Developers

This article will explore the three different types of web developers out there, front end, back end, and full-stack, and how each of them fares in terms of career growth and industry demand.

What Is A Front-End Developer?

A front-end developer primarily deals with the user interface (UI) and it is the main person responsible for developing the website’s UX.

This includes the color scheme of the webpage, the content, the tags, the outlook, and everything that a user interacts with while visiting a website.

If you want to create an eye-catching webpage, you need to have strong skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The basic design of a webpage can be made with HTML and CSS while JavaScript gives an elegant look to the website by offering additional development features. Knowledge of Photoshop, Illustrator, and other editing and designing tools can prove to be an asset for a front-end developer.

The major aspects of a front-end web developer

The following are the major aspects that a front-end web developer should be mindful of:

  1. The first and most important duty of a front-end web developer is to ensure that the website’s outlook is attractive and user-friendly. The webpage should present everything in a way that the visitors find appealing.
  2. Must be able to incorporate themes that keep the visitors engaged on the webpage.
  3. Adding videos and elegant pictorial content.
  4. To provide users with proper navigation that tells them where to go and what to do next.
  5. To make sure that the web design is responsive, from smartphones to computer applications.

In short, the duty of a front-end developer is to utilize a little bit of coding along with content writing and amazing graphics to make a website that is absolutely sensational.

What Is A Back-End Developer?

Generally, every website is linked to a server that has a database that enables the webpage to exist. Without the back-end, there can be no proper front-end of the website. Webpages with no back-end development are called static sites but they are suitable only for small businesses.

Back-end web development demands a strong knowledge of Python, Java, Ruby, .NET, and PHP. Maintaining the back-end of a website is quite strenuous as compared to maintaining the front-end. The reason behind this fact is the complexity of programming languages involved and the higher lines of code.

The key duties of a backend developer

The key duties of a back-end developer are as follows:

  • To collect and administer the design requirements.
  • To amalgamate elements of the client-side with those of the server-side.
  • Application optimization for maximum efficiency and security to protect the data.
  • Record keeping of codes along with libraries that could be utilized in the future.
  • Performance optimization through User Interface Tests using testing software.
  • Must have the ability to troubleshoot the problems and debug accordingly.

In a nutshell, back-end development demands contemplation and critical thinking along with technical knowledge. However, that is why it pays more than front-end development.

 

Below is a comparison of the two aspects of web development careers to give our readers a clear insight of the two sides:

FRONT END WEB DEVELOPMENT BACK END WEB DEVELOPMENT
The front-end deals with the client-side. The back-end manages the server-side
The choice of programming languages is limited to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. One can use a plethora of emerging programming languages like Python, Java, Go, PHP, and even C#
This is an easy job to do and requires comparatively less expertise. It requires sheer focus and keen considerations to do the task.
Font end developers focus on gravitating more and more clients towards the website. The duty of back-end developers is to work out methods that ensure the efficient performance of a webpage.
The market requirement of a front-end developer is comparatively on the lower side Back-end developers are always on call.

Who Is A Full-Stack Developer?

Full-Stack developers know both front-end and back-end development. Diverse knowledge of these two sides opens doors towards more opportunities for Full Stack Developers.

It is the job of a full-stack developer to supervise every aspect of web design, starting from the loading time of a webpage to the overall architecture of the website. Getting a hang of the two fields needs time and experience in order to fully grasp the fundamentals.

The job responsibilities of a full-stack developer

Full-Stack Developers are multitaskers with a wide range of job responsibilities. Some of these duties are as follows:

  1. Develop servers with the database.
  2. Code for back-end applications of a website.
  3. Program the webpage with suitable design architecture for the front end. To do this the person needs to communicate with the web designer.
  4. Provide better options for users to interact on the website.
  5. Check and see if the web design is up to par and meets the customer requirements.

Moreover, the job of a full stack developer calls for someone proficient in both communication and coding. As mentioned earlier, the duties are a combination of both front-end and back-end developers.

Conclusion

Web development career is currently one of the most in-demand careers out there. Whether you are a front-end developer or a full-stack developer, the opportunities are plenty out there. The monetary advantage you can get out of these careers solely depends on how well you manage to advance your skillset and make it suit the needs of the currently prevalent market trends.

 

What is an eCommerce Website? A Complete Guide

The concept of making sales and purchases over the internet has truly changed the way we shop. As the world gets more access to the internet, this trend is skyrocketing, and many people consider eCommerce websites as a future giant in the Techworld. This article will briefly discuss what an eCommerce website guide on how you can make one for your business.

What are eCommerce Websites?

The term eCommerce refers to a business model where all the sales transactions are made virtually on the internet. To be more specific, eCommerce websites are those websites where you can sell and purchase goods almost without having to leave the comfort of your home.

Now you might be confusing an eCommerce website with an ordinary brand or company website, but that’s not the case as there is a significant yet simple difference between these both. A company website’s job is to provide relevant information about the services. The users have to visit physical stores to purchase goods. In simple words, brand or company websites are only there to ensure that the user can find a certain business online. In contrast, eCommerce websites are places where you can browse through goods just like you would on a physical store and run payments online.

Compared to an ordinary brand website, eCommerce website development is more complicated because both types of website development have different design elements and functionality. An eCommerce website demands more expertise, not just for development but also for management and maintenance.

How To Build An E-Commerce Website

Typically there are two approaches for eCommerce website development. You can either use website building tools to quickly develop an eCommerce website or lack the expertise required for website development. You can always hire web development agencies like Cydomedia to handle the job for you.

There’s no limit to what you can do with your eCommerce website. It can either be a small E-commerce website or a customized eCommerce web app depending upon how much you’re willing to pay for it.

As a startup, it is not an easy task to spare a considerable sum of money. So it’s best to start off small with a simple eCommerce website and then gradually add services and features. Basically, add features as the business and the number of transactions grows.

Figuring Out The Product Mix You Want To Sell

Choosing the right product to sell is a crucial factor in determining whether a website is going to be successful or not. A couple of factors go into the decision-making of the right product from both the businesses’ and audience’s end.

First of all, you need to think of a product which you have excellent knowledge about. The next thing here is that you need to determine if you’re going to source these products or produce them yourself.

From the audience’s end, you need to determine the right audience you’re going to target. For that, you need to think of the challenges they are facing and if your product will solve those challenges.

Once you’ve decided what product you’re going to sell, it’s time to move on to content planning.

Create Quality Content That Ranks

Making your eCommerce website successful is the reason why we build it in the first place. Content is the key to success from both audience’s and Google’s perspectives. Creating high-quality content can draw the audience’s attention towards you. Also, it will help you achieve top Google rankings.

It is recommended to use high-quality images of your products along with brief descriptions about them. This will help attract your audience towards your products. One of the best practices is to add Explainer videos on your website about your services and products.

Nothing is better than clients getting to watch the live demonstration of your product. Adding product demo videos will allow your audience to know how your product is going to help them. Also, this will help them determine that your product is the right choice for them.

Finally, pay close attention to the UI/UX of your website, the more accessible your eCommerce website is for the consumers, the more chances of you getting successful.

Developing An eCommerce Website

Before you kick off the eCommerce website development process, there are several factors you need to keep in mind. In web development, each and every extra feature added to your website will increase the overall development cost. You need to choose wisely; find the right balance between offering good features to your users without going over your budget.

Apart from this, you will also need to choose the backend support services from cloud service providers like AWS to ensure that you always have room to scale whenever you need it.

To conclude, hope the eCommerce website guide help out you to get some information about the eCommerce website.

eCommerce website development is definitely a very feasible business idea in today’s world but doing it properly is important. Plan your idea out before moving onto the development stages and you will be headed in the right direction.

What is Website Maintenance? Importance of Regular Maintenance of the Website

What is Website Maintenance?

As you can tell with its name, website maintenance is a continuous process of maintaining site performance at its most optimal level. This includes updating the site’s designs, fixing bugs and other crashes, optimizing the site’s speeds, and other important fixes.

A website is not a matter of just developing, designing, and deploying it on a server. Post-development maintenance and updates are an essential practice that ensures continuous traffic growth and security. Also, regular maintenance plays a vital role in improving Google rankings and strengthening the website’s SEO.

Having a well-maintained and up-to-date website is a major need for both bigger and smaller companies considering the market competition. Websites with no maintenance face bugs that are most likely to drive away their users. On the other hand, a website’s overall health is just like your health; if you don’t regularly check, it becomes prone to potential damages like cyber-attacks and malware.

Note that hundreds of websites are being taken down by Google every day because of malware. Therefore, keeping your website well-maintained is crucial for running your operations smoothly.

Tasks to Include in Website Maintenance Services

One of the biggest threats to websites that are not maintained well is security. Malware on a website can cause irreparable damage, and worst of all, such websites can be taken down. It is also not just your website that is in danger; a malware-affected website is also a potential danger for people visiting it.

Here is a brief list of tasks that you should include in your website maintenance services for a weekly, monthly, quarterly, or yearly cycle.

1.      Tasks To Be Done Weekly

  • Check if all the pages of your website load smoothly without any errors. Resolve issues if there are any.
  • Backup your website data to ensure that you have your previous version of the website stored in case of any significant issues.
  • Update your website core and software. Also, make updates to the plugins to avail of the latest features and security protocols available.
  • Delete spam comments from your website’s pages and blogs. You can use spam tools for that purpose.
  • Check if all the forms on your websites are running correctly without any issues, especially after the updating forms.
  • Check out if there are any broken links on your website’s pages. If there are any, either remove them or redirect their traffic on live pages.
  • Search your website pages for 404 errors. Fix these errors or redirect them.
  • Update your existing content or write blog posts to improve your website’s traffic and engage with your audience.

2.      Tasks To Do Monthly

  • Check the loading speed of your website pages. Look for the things that are slowing it down.
  • Your website can generate tons of cached data. Removing this data can significantly improve your website’s overall speed.
  • Run a security scan on your website to find out any possible security threats. If you find something unusual, take immediate action towards it.
  • Analyze the previous month’s statistics on the website.
  • The more content you publish on your website, the better it is for driving traffic. Therefore, check if there are any blog posts that you can update.

3.      Tasks To Do Quarterly

  • Review the structure and design of your website carefully to see if there is something you can improve.
  • If the website design and structure require too much work, consider getting your website revamped.
  • Test all forms, CTAs (Call to Action), and popups on your website. It is crucial to check if these customer end elements are responsive and do not crash when interacting.
  • Check if you can update any graphics and images on your website.
  • Try to optimize images and videos on your website to improve the loading speeds.
  • Test out your website on all kinds of devices and popular browsers to see if everything displays correctly as planned.
  • Improve your SEO and check if the Meta titles and descriptions are still as effective. If not, then update them.
  • Have a look at your advertising and marketing campaigns. Carry out necessary improvements and updates.
  • Thoroughly review your workload. This helps you find out if there are some processes that you can automate.
  • Check out your backup health by restoring the previous version of your website.

4.      Tasks To Do Yearly

  • Update all the references on your website pages to the current year.
  • Review each page of your website to see any content with grammatical issues, irrelevancy, or typos. If there are any problems, resolve them.
  • Make sure that the domain name of your website has been renewed.
  • If there are any website designing updates due, consider getting them done.
  • Check out the active email addresses to see if there is an excess of unnecessary data that could be deleted.
  • Review the top-performing blog post articles on your website and update them with new and fresh content.

A Website Maintenance Plan is Never-Ending Process

With new tools being introduced every day to make website development more comfortable, the number of websites keeps rising. Even though making bigger websites with many pages has become simpler, keeping each page in a pristine state is still a daunting task. Moreover, if you ignore the importance of regular maintenance and updates of your website, you’re most likely to get your website prone to severe damages.

As we mentioned above, regular website maintenance is a consistent part of your business, which grows on itself. Therefore, keeping on top of your website maintenance is crucial.

Why is Regular Maintenance Important For Your Website?

Business startups with new websites usually have an excess amount of things to look at and work on. With so many workarounds to deal with, website maintenance, which is an essential task, is often neglected. There are several downsides to that. Here are some reasons why maintaining a healthy and active website is vital for your business.

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

The reason why brands and businesses make websites in the first place is to drive more potential customers and audiences. If your website is not regularly updated with fresh content, you’re most likely to lose your audience. This is because Google aims to rank the websites with the most relevant and up-to-date content in its search results. What’s worse is that if the content on your website is not updated in a long while, there’s a risk that Google might de-index your website completely.

Therefore, to strengthen Your SEO and drive more traffic to your website, it is essential to regularly update your website with fresh content, keywords, and news.

Retaining Customer Attraction

Customer retention is as necessary as driving traffic to your website. If the existing audience on your website can’t find what they’re looking for, i.e., current information and news, there’s a high chance that they will wander other websites to meet their needs.

Therefore to retain their attraction towards your website, you should get your website content free from typos, grammatical errors and update the content regularly with the latest information.

Security From Cyber Attacks And Malware

Perhaps the security from malware and cyber-attacks is the most significant reason why regular website maintenance should be your priority. If your website is prone to security threats, you’re putting your website at risk and the valuable customer data that could be used for unethical purposes.

Especially the websites built on platforms like WordPress are at a higher risk of security threats. It is quite essential to update WordPress plugins regularly as they are the biggest reason why WordPress sites attract hackers.

As mentioned above, hundreds of websites are being taken down every day by Google because of malware infection, and you surely do not want yours to be one of them. Therefore, it is vital to maintain and update your website regularly to keep it from security threats.

Corporate Image of Your Brand

Since creating websites with well-designed structures and UI has become simpler than ever, people’s expectations for professional websites from professional brands have increased. If your website can’t deliver a look of professionalism, you’re driving your potential customers away technically. Plus, nobody likes a website full of bugs, errors, and slow loading times.

In contrast, if your website pages load faster and are of bugs and errors, then there’s a high chance of you retaining most of your potential customers and attracting more audience. Therefore, the regular maintenance of a website has a significant impact on your corporate image.

Keeping Up With The Latest Design And Technology Trends

If you’re maintaining your website regularly, then there’s a high chance of you being an early adopter of the latest website technology trends. These trends could help your website’s back-end run smoother. Also, by regularly updating the software, you can avail of the latest features with the updates.

On the other hand, you tweak your website design to make it look sleek. The better design your website has, the more chances you can convince the audience that you should be their ultimate choice.

Your Peace of Mind

Website maintenance could become a matter of success or disaster for your business. A website running behind its maintenance needs can badly damage your reputation as a brand or, worst of all, cost you a lot of money to bring it back on track.

In contrast, an up-to-date website that functions well without bugs and errors could be a valuable asset. It will repay you with higher ROI and peace of mind.

How Much Will Website Maintenance Cost You?

Website maintenance cost drives by primary factors like how big the audience is, the size of the content on the website, and what the website’s purpose is. The different price brackets of website maintenance costs are below.

Smaller Websites / Personal Blogs

Maintenance for such websites can cost you as cheap as somewhere between $5 – $30 monthly. Smaller websites, like personal blogs and hobbies, do not require heavy maintenance needs. These websites usually have lower traffic, and even the very basic maintenance plans will work fine. These types of websites are under the administration of self-hosts. Maintenance for such websites can cost you as cheap as somewhere between $5 – $30 monthly.

Medium-Large Blog / Active Blog with a Wider Audience

Maintenance of medium or large blogs with an active audience will cost you around $60 – $400 per month. Medium or larger blogs are typically a step up from smaller blog websites. Even though these websites have very little functionality, they have a higher number of content pages and a wider audience. Security on such websites is a more significant concern, and they require frequent updates and maintenance. Also, these websites should have regular backup cycles. Maintenance of medium or large blogs with an active audience will cost you around $60 – $400 per month.

Company Website For Marketing Only

Maintenance services for such websites can cost you around $40 – $300 per month. Like the medium or large blogging sites, these websites have very little functionality and usually are not built for performance. The content on such websites is also minimal. The typical reasons why these websites are used are pay-per-click campaigns or for brands to say that they have a website.

E-Commerce Websites Without Customizations

Maintenance services of such websites would cost you around $100 – $400 per month. Now, these websites are a step up from basic websites. In simple words, these are the websites for businesses that make some e-commerce sales. Even though these websites aren’t for higher performance and cannot support a massive increase in traffic, they require constant product updates and reviews.

Customized E-Commerce Websites

The maintenance services of customized E-commerce websites would cost you around $150 – $1500+ per month. Unlike E-commerce websites with no customizations, these websites are for businesses making a large number of online sales. These websites provide higher performance at the users’ end.  Unlike the other examples mentioned above, these websites usually have a top-tier hosting service and advanced website security, including an SSL certificate.

Custom Built Web Applications

The maintenance services for custom-built web applications may cost around $300 – $2000+ per month. Out of all the types above, this one is the costliest to maintain because these are websites live for specific purposes. These websites could range from being a big research website to a mainstream review and rating website. These websites have tons of content to display, and they require top-notch security.

Advantages of Outsourcing Website Maintenance Services

Now that you know how much website maintenance services would cost you, you might think you should do it yourself. Even though you can take on these tasks yourself, this process is time-consuming and requires professional expertise. Here are some advantages to outsourcing your website maintenance services.

  1. As mentioned above, the maintenance services of a website require professional expertise. Hiring an agency means that skilled professionals will work on your websites.
  2. Since the professionals will be responsible for your website’s maintenance, you can utilize your time to work on the business.
  3. The maintenance package you select will be according to the needs of your website. You will only pay for the services that you avail of, making it a cost-friendly option.

How To Determine If You Should Buy Website Maintenance Packages

To determine if you need to purchase a website maintenance package, you should focus on these key elements.

  1. Website’s complexity or size
  2. Website’s aim
  3. Rate of customized content
  4. Business’s scalability and growth potential
  5. The expertise of business owner in website maintenance
  6. Relevance with competitors
  7. Spare time to spent on maintenance

Your website is an online companionship of your business. Therefore, it should help you thrive in your industry. You should spend your time and efforts to maintain it. If you lack the expertise required for your website’s needs, you should consider hiring an agency for the maintenance and updates of your website.

We Can Handle Your Website’s Maintenance

Cydomedia offers budget-friendly packages of full-flash maintenance services for your website. Our flexible packages provide both short-term and long-term service packages based on your needs. So if you’re willing to avail of exceptional website maintenance services, then contact us right away.