YouTube Channel Manager & Owner – How To Manage Them?

If you’re a new YouTube idol and learning the basics, then this article is for you. The current YouTube update allows you to have more than one YouTube channel manager or admins. If you don’t know how to add admin to YouTube channel, then don’t worry because after reading this, you’ll realize how easy it is.

YouTube offers many roles to manage a single channel; however, the roles you have access to depends on the type of channel you own. The two types are “Personal Channels” and “Brand Accounts.”

How To Edit YouTube Manager Roles?

YouTube: Personal Channel

Of course, a personal channel is something only you own, but you can still add more people to it. Here’s how:

  • First, click on the small profile picture in the top right corner of the YouTube page.
  • Go to the YouTube studio.
  • Go to the bottom left-hand corner and click settings.
  • The pop-up will show the permissions tab on the left.
  • To invite a new YouTube account manager: Click the invite button and enter the email address.

Once you invite a manager to edit and control your YouTube account, you can edit their permissions accordingly. You get five options which are: Manager, Editor, Editor (Limited), Viewer, and Viewer (Limited). Each role has brief explanations of what permissions you’ll be allowing the chosen email address.

Keep in mind the users you make, Managers or Editors, will have the right to upload videos or edit your YouTube channel. So, pick people you can trust.

On the same permissions page, you can update, edit, or remove any users by clicking on the roles assigned to them. You can remove roles and managers from your YouTube channel using the same drop-down menu.

YouTube: Brand Channel

In order to play around with the management settings on your brand channel, you need to convert your personal channel into a brand channel.

Okay, let’s see how to edit YouTube account manager roles for a brand account.

  • Just like with a personal account, enter the YouTube studio.
  • Click “Settings” in the left-hand corner.
  • When the settings page opens, click “Permissions.”
  • When the permissions tab opens, click “Manage Permissions.”
  • The permissions page will pop up soon after. This is where you can view all the users who have access to your channel.

Feel free to change their roles as you please. You might notice that the roles are different from a personal channel. For a brand account, you can also add YouTube communications managers.

Of course, if you need to add more users to your YouTube channel, the deal is the same as a personal account. The button is on the top-right corner.

Understanding YouTube Roles

Before you start editing your manager roles, here’s a quick rundown of what each role does so that you can assign better.

Roles For A Personal Channel

Here are the roles for a personal channel.

  • Owner – The owners have the complete set of rights, and they can do anything, which includes removing themselves as the owner.
  • Manager – A manager can upload, edit, and delete videos; however, the YouTube channel manager cannot invite or add more people to the account.
  • Editor–The editors can edit everything, but they can’t do anything to the videos on the channel.
  • Viewer – The viewers can see everything on your channel, but they can’t edit or add anything on the channel.

Roles For A Brand Account

Here are the roles for a brand account.

Owners–Like personal channels, the owners of brand accounts have complete control over the channel, which includes removing themselves are the owner. The owners can also be called YouTube administrators; because they are the admins.

Managers–YouTube account managers can control everything on a YouTube channel, except add a user to the YouTube channel.

Communications Managers –Communications managers, are responsible for replying to comments on the videos; however, they can’t upload, edit, or delete any videos.

A key difference between personal channel managers and brand account managers is the access to live streams. Personal channel managers can’t access live streams and the live control room.

Why Hire A YouTube Account Manager?

You might be speculative about why you should be hiring a YouTube manager; well, the reason is simple to grow your channel.

If you think your business needs more exposure, then it’s time to hire an expert who can grow your channel with their expertise and create more content. For a YouTube channel to be successful, you need fresh and unique content which a manager can bring for you.

If you’re looking out for an agency that can offer you expert YouTube services, then talk to our experts at Cydomedia. We have the best experts who can take your YouTube channel to the next level.

Are you thinking about expanding your social media management? Check out some of our blogs.

Best Time To Publish YouTube Video in 2021 – Optimized Results

Best time to publish YouTube video? It’s a quite tricky question, but the answer is very straightforward! Well, according to a study from Frederator, weekdays afternoons are the best time to upload YouTube videos because the viewership on YouTube skyrockets during the evenings on weekdays.

Deciding the best time to publish a YouTube video, is the real game! The best time to publish a YouTube video is as important, as the drama telecasted on television.  If you miss the right time for airing the drama, then your strong storyline and actors won’t pay off anything!

If you wish to succeed and create an impressive social appearance then the first thing to do is, analyze your targetted region. Undoubtedly, the best time to publish a YouTube video is based entirely on your audience and targetted region.

Luckily, if you’re video goes viral, on the same day you posted, or an hour later then it’s easier to determine the impacts through analytics. It’s important to make use of analytics, along with videos posted to ensure that your videos get maximum likes and shares.

Why do we recommend posting YouTube videos in the afternoon when the viewership tends to rise in the evenings? It’s simple. Posting your YouTube videos in the afternoon would provide YouTube with enough time to index them before showcasing them in your subscribers’ feeds.

Although if you wish to know the best time to publish YouTube video today? Then here is a detailed analysis over that;

Best Time To Publish YouTube Video – Day Wise Explained

In this chart, you can clearly see the best time to publish YouTube videos, in a tabular format.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1 pm – 4 pm 2 pm – 4 pm 2 pm – 4 pm 12 pm – 3 pm 12 pm – 3 pm 9 am – 11 am 9 am – 11 am

According to this table, the best time to release YouTube videos on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday is between 2 pm and 4 pm. While on Thursday and Friday, the ideal time to upload YouTube videos is between 12 pm and 3 pm. The story about weekends is quite different. You need to upload your video between 9 am, and 11 am to achieve the maximum viewership for your YouTube video.

The Best Time To Publish YouTube Video VS The Best Time To Upload YouTube Videos?

A lot of YouTube channels claim for different timings, whereas, if I talk about YouTube advance reports, then you may get a valuable yet trustable report based on analytics. 

Before we jump into the real-time analysis of the best time to publish YouTube videos, it’s advised to upload them earlier – as it may take time for uploading. 

The Goal Behind Uploading YouTube Video Earlier

The reason, why we’re suggesting uploading the video earlier is because;

  1. YouTube would get enough time for processing the videos in SD, HD, or 4K.
  2. YouTube would check the suitability of the uploaded videos.
  3. In case of any error, you can solve it beforehand.
  4. If you’re planning for monetization, then YouTube takes an hour for checking the video. 

[Note: Remember, after one hour you can check the YouTube video status. Although, if you won’t don’t get maximum ROI, try uploading it an hour prior]

The Best Time To Publish YouTube Video – Days

So, what are the best days to post on YouTube? In general, you can post videos on YouTube every day of the week. However, the best time to upload videos on YouTube is Thursday and Friday. Why do we say that? Since a humungous rate of YouTube viewership comes from middle-aged people and school-age children, the viewership starts to peak up on Thursday and is on prime on Saturdays. Ultimately, it starts to decline on Sunday afternoon.

Now that you know the best days to upload YouTube videos, let’s talk about the best months when uploading videos that could benefit you the most.

The Best Time To Publish YouTube Video – Months

Talking of the months, May and March could be considered as unlucky months for many YouTubers. The reason here is simple. In both of these months, Majority of the YouTube’s viewership is either starting or finishing their school, going on vacations, or being involved in outdoor activities. You’re good to upload for the rest of the months

It is worth noting that the fluctuating ad rates (that YouTube partners receive depending upon the designated CPM) over the year is also an essential aspect that one needs to think about.

We’ll take the ad rates from last year as an example where the CPMs peaked in the month of March, then it started rising again in August and peaked till the end of the year.

Best Time To Publish Youtube Video Based On Analytics Report 

You can see the real-time analytics report, to see how your YouTube videos appear over the platform.


  1. Open YouTube Studio.
  2. Click on YouTube Analytics
  3. Press on the Overview tab.

You will see a holistic view, based on analytics for the following timings;

  1. Last 60 minutes
  2. Last 48 hours

Why It’s Advised To Post YouTube Videos Before Peak Time?

If I talk about first instinct, to post YouTube videos, then uploading videos at the peak time, is not considered to be a good practice. 

  • Giving YouTube enough time for indexing your video. 
  • Analyzing a video, so that you can suggest it to more audience.
  • Reaping the views, before reaching prime time.

Although, publishing videos at any time would not affect the performance, still in the longer run; the first two hours after uploading are very critical.

What was the first YouTube video?

The first-ever video on YouTube was posted, on April 23rd, 2005. Exactly, 16 years ago from now, as we’re standing in 2021. 

Co-founder of YouTube, Jawed Karim posted a short video of 18 seconds, titled, ‘Me at the zoo’. Luckily it cages a total of 90 million views! And you know, it was the only video posted by his account!

Jawed Karim is the answer to the best time to publish YouTube videos! His video doesn’t have anything glorifying but still managed to maintain a huge impact over social media. It was posted after 8:00 PDT.

How to share YouTube videos on Instagram?

If you wish to share YouTube video on Instagram then follow these quick steps;

  1. Use YouTube to Instagram video converter.
  2. Download YouTube videos.
  3. Upload them on Instagram.
  4. Don’t forget to post with a catchy caption.

And of course, the best time to post a YouTube video is 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. (weekends only) grabbing maximum reach.

How to make a community post on YouTube?

Here is a quick guide to making a community post on YouTube:

  1. Sign in to YouTube.
  2. Select Create, from the top bottom.
  3. In the bottom top right corner; type a message.
  4. Choose a video to be posted.
  5. Select post, and upload.

Over To You

Now you know about the best times to post on YouTube, leverage these insights to achieve maximum results. A thing to remember here is that this guide is based on analytics, topical, and posting schedule biases.

Also, read our guides on subjects like YouTube Channel Manager and Instagram Ads costs to raise your knowledge.

Difference Between Scripting And Programming Languages?

Generally, there’s not much of a difference between scripting languages vs. programming languages. This is because all programming languages are based on scripting languages.

But if you really want to know a scripting language and how it differs from a programming language? Scripting is utilized for writing a script containing commands in a series interpreted sequentially at runtime. In contrast, programming languages do not interpret in a sequence until and after compilation.

There are several differences of scripting languages vs. object-oriented programming languages, some of them are as follows:

Programming Languages Are Much Faster

The main difference between scripting vs. programming languages is that programming languages are converted into native machine codes. That, in turn, accelerates the process of running the programs much faster than interpreted series of programs. As scripting language will compile all the codes and report errors only once, programming language interprets stops each time reading and analyzing and reporting errors, making it too long for these programs to run.

However, with advanced coding methods and the latest hardware in computations, the difference between programming and scripting is getting thinner.

Scripting Languages Are Easier To Code

Another major difference between script and program is that it’s quite easier to code in scripting language than a programming language. This is because you need to write a few lines of coding in a scripting language.

On the other hand, you need to do a lot of coding on a programming language, making it quite difficult and takes tremendous time for the developer.

So, when comparing scripting vs. coding, scripting wins by a long shot.

Programming Languages Convert Immediately

Since programming languages read and analyze and compiles code only once. Thus, it’s converted immediately. On scripts, you need to convert codes one by one, which makes it a hassle for coders. This is another difference between scripting languages vs. programming languages. Moreover, scripting languages need a host to execute, while programming languages don’t need one as they are self-executable.

However, there are some programming languages that have been upgraded to the point where it has become pretty easy to calculate mathematical terms or to define a long list of codes in mere four or five lines.

If you want to learn about the languages that I’ve given a reference to in the above paragraph, click on the links below;


Even though there are several differences in programming vs. scripting languages, however, the environment and execution are major differences.

Moreover, with a programming language, you can develop applications, while in a scripting language, you can write scripts that are for making dynamic web applications.

How Much Do Instagram Ads Cost? (The Complete Overview)

How much do Instagram ads cost? Well, there are a variety of factors that affect the overall Instagram advertising cost. Depending on the bidding setting, however, Instagram Ads can cost you anywhere between $0.40 to $7.00. For CPC (cost per click), marketers usually pay $2 per click. For CPM (cost per impressions), marketers end up paying $12 per 2000 impressions.

However, before completely diving into the Instagram ads cost – let’s learn about Instagram a little, shall we?

The Instagram Science

With over 800 million active monthly users, Instagram is one digital platform to be reckoned with. Instagram has given rise to several digital advertising opportunities. Since its inception back in 2010, the platform has gone through numerous iterations and improvements, making it an even more business-oriented platform.

While using Instagram for your brand, you can leverage influencer, paid, or organic marketing to reach a wider audience. Additionally, creating an influential brand on Instagram is quite easy compared to creating an influential presence on other social media platforms.

The audience’s size online on Instagram increases as we speak, and several users tend to check their Instagram news feed at least once a day. So, I think investing time and money in Instagram is quite viable for any brand’s digital success.


Instagram is a photo-sharing platform that enables you to chat, get live, like, comment, and share. There are literally several features of the app that you can leverage to market your brand. However, one thought comes to mind whenever Instagram advertising is considered: the Instagram ads cost.

Here at Cydomedia – we have studied and understood Instagram as a business model. We realized that Instagram advertising cost depends on the bidding model. On average, companies and advertisers can expect 1100 impressions per $7. However, this is an estimated figure. The cost of impression ratio may change concerning your product, services, or brand.

Also, it is important to consider the medium or the type of ad used to run campaigns. For example, single image ads can be expensive; however, multiple image ads or carousel ads tend to perform better than single image ads.

Moreover, video ads are the most successful medium that you can leverage for advertising because, firstly, they’re more engaging. Secondly, they have, in some instances, outperformed other types of ads, i.e., image, carousel ads.

Also, the audience you’re targeting can affect the Instagram ads cost. Since several factors affect the cost of advertising on Instagram – we managed to sum them all up into a complete brief guide for you to understand.

Today we’re going to explore the advertising cost of Instagram along with some other essential information that would lead you to market your product more effectively on Instagram. Let’s begin.

Realizing That Instagram Is A Part Of Facebook

How Much Do Instagram Ads Cost

Image Source: TechCrunch

Facebook acquired Instagram in 2012, and since then, the entire landscape of this phenomenal social media platform has changed.

Originally introduced as a photo-sharing platform – Instagram soon became an advertising hub for brands. Honestly, Instagram is providing better ROI than Facebook today.

According to research, Instagram offers 10x more chances of interaction as compared to Facebook. This interaction translates into more engagement, which means higher ROI.

Instagram’s advertising costs more than Facebook’s. The substantial lead that Instagram has over other social networks gives brands even greater opportunities for communication with their followers.

Moreover, Sprout Social conducted a study on Instagram followers and found out that Instagram has a majority of female skew and a youthful bias. This study meant that you can find several paying customers by advertising on Instagram since many of their audience are early adopters.

Also, considering that Facebook now owns Instagram – Facebook has hardwired super-useful analytical tools to help brands target their audience more accurately and efficiently.

Why Instagram Advertising Cost More Than Facebook?

AdEspresso studied and analyzed Instagram and Facebook ads in 2016. They found out that the average cost of advertising on Instagram in terms of CPC was $0.70 compared to Facebook ads cost, which was $0.35 (CPC).

I know this is a significant difference that can cost you a lot more in the long run but considering that Instagram’s ad effectiveness is 10x more as compared to Facebook, you

Considering the fact that Instagram often has up to 10 times the engagement of Facebook, you are likely to get far better results from your Instagram ads. Moreover, there are three main factors that affect the overall Instagram advertising cost:

  1. The bidding amount that you’re setting for your advertising campaign.
  2. Instagram/Facebook’s relevancy score (how perfectly your ad is customized according to the audience you’re targeting).
  3. Estimated action ratio (how likely it is for people to convert once they see your Instagram advertisement).

You can find brief details regarding the factors mentioned above in Facebook’s help section. So now you know that only your bid setting doesn’t affect yours all over Instagram ad cost. Actually, your Instagram ads cost also depends on the ad’s quality, the value your ad provides, and targeting the most relevant audience.

Type of Ads on Instagram

When you run an ad on Instagram or anywhere – you’re given several mediums (formats) through which you can convey your message to the audience.

Selecting the best medium will surely attract more audiences and ensure a low Instagram advertising cost. So, here are the four types of ads that Instagram offers:

1. Story Ads

According to research, nearly 500 million users use Instagram stories.

Furthermore, 96% of the advertisers are thinking of leveraging Instagram Stories for advertisements.

With the stats mentioned above, it is pretty much clear that Instagram stories are becoming a viable advertising medium. They’re a great opportunity through which brands can connect with their audience.

Also, because36% of businesses use Instagram stories to connect with their audience, having a paid story ad won’t seem different.

The Insta Story ads are generally full-screen ads. If someone clicks on your story ad, the ad will pop up and covers their entire screen.

How does the format help?

This format allows you to fully grab your users’ attention by diverting their focus solely on your product or services.

Although Story ads still feel new as compared to other ad formats that have been there for years. Still, they have proven themselves to be super effective and engaging. This obviously means that you can drive conversion-oriented results with them.

2. Photo Ads

The most common type of ads simply display advertisements in the form of images in the audience’s news feed in square or portrait frames.

As mentioned earlier, these ads have customized CTAs at the bottom along with the sponsored tag. The idea is to entice the audience with a compelling design, persuading content, and complete the objective by placing a CTA they can’t help but click on.

However, with Photo Ads comes the need for a stunning photo (of course) that magnifies your product or service’s importance.

Having a unique and attractive Photo that embodies your brand image will surely attract your audience, and they’ll start interacting with your ad.

3. Video Ads

Video Ads get marketers 66% more qualified leads per year. This stat solely is enough to let you incorporate this super-effective medium into your Instagram marketing campaign.

Not only do Video Ads have proven to be a more engaging medium, but also, they tend to lower Instagram advertising costs by helping you reap more valuable results while on a limited budget.

These ads are more like Photo Ads. However, the difference is that instead of a Photo, your audience gets to see a Video.

You can upload a video up to 60 seconds long, and considering that the attention span has decreased to eight seconds over the years – a shorter but compelling video may just do the trick.

How do the users see the video?

When the users are scrolling in their news feed, Instagram shows them your brand’s video. It starts playing immediately and captures your audience’s attention.

However, make sure that the visuals of the video contain a highly effective hook from the start. Although Instagram immediately plays your video once the user sees it in their news feed – it does not play the sound.

So, incorporate important information from the start for a few seconds. You can use bold headlines in the video or any other text format to do so. Once the user gets engaged, he/she can then turn on the sound on their will.

4. Carousel Ads

Carousel Ads are my favorite and the best option if you want to decrease your Instagram ad cost. They are highly interactive and can contain up to 10 images or videos.

These ads aim to provide your audience with all the essential knowledge about your brand or product within a single ad.

They’re a great way to include/provide several options to your audience too.

Carousel ads are literally built to represent a variety of products to your audience. For example, if you’re a jewelry brand and want to promote your jewelry through Instagram marketing.

The carousel ads will let you attach several pictures of your product and promote them all within a single ad.

Also, there are times when your audience wants to see more products from you before they finally make the decision. Here, Carousel ads perform amazingly well by giving your audience exactly what they need to see.

Why Would You Want to Run Ads On Instagram?

How Much Do Instagram Ads Cost

Image Source: Medium

There are literally several reasons for advertising on Instagram. Since Instagram is basically a platform on which you share photos – enticing your audience by showcasing stunning visuals can reap several distinct advantages.

Here are some of the advantages you get when you advertise on Instagram:

  • Instagram has more engagement rates than any other social media channel out there.
  • The photo-sharing platform is best for showcasing your products or services in images to attract your audience.
  • Suppose your product is meant for a younger audience. In that case, Instagram is the perfect fit for your business because 9% of the Instagram audience is on the young side.
  • Instagram is best for products that seem visually appealing in images like Jewelry or beauty products.
  • In 2019, 1/3rd of the Instagram audience made a purchase online with their phone. The average spend was 15.4% greater than Facebook’s.

How To Create Your Instagram Ad In The Most Cost-Effective Way?

How Much Do Instagram Ads Cost

Image Source: Social Media

Brands face tough competition in the digital world today. To stand out, you need to capitalize on any opportunity you get.

One of the most common mistakes people make when advertising on Instagram is that they don’t understand the platform properly. This incomplete approach always leads to money loss and no impressive results.

Therefore, it is highly recommended that you understand the whole concept of advertising on Instagram to ensure cost-effectiveness and high efficiency. One way to do this is by understanding your audience and what entices them.

Once you learn about your audience, you would create the perfect ad that aligns with their need and generates immense revenue. To create an ad, you need to work on three sections in the Instagram Ads manager:

  1. Campaign
  2. Ad Set
  3. Budget
  4. Bidding
  5. Ad

Note that these sections are an integral part of your Instagram ad that will make up most of your ad:

1.   Campaign Setting

Think of your campaign setting as your goal that you want to accomplish through Instagram marketing.

This is a vital part of your overall Instagram marketing strategy because it is here that it all begins. Identifying your goals and setting your Instagram marketing strategy according to it will ensure not only optimum results but also a low Instagram advertising cost.

My recommendation here would be to add as much value to the setting process as you can. Insta and Facebook’s ads manager gives you 11 marketing objectives on which your ad can be based on:

  1. Brand Awareness.
  2. Reach
  3. Engagement
  4. Video Views.
  5. Messages
  6. Lead Generation.
  7. Traffic
  8. App Installs.
  9. Conversions
  10. Sales
  11. Visits

Suppose you have clearly defined goals and you’re running. In that case, you’re curating your ad, its content, and design collaterals according to your goal – it will do wonders.

But if you don’t have clearly defined goals and you’re simply running your ad on instincts, the ad isn’t going to go well.

So, make sure you have a clearly defined goal from the beginning of your ad campaign.

This approach will tell Instagram’s advertising algorithm working as per your defined goal to bring you the most out of your advertising campaign at a lower Instagram advertising cost.

2.   Setting Details For Your Campaign

The details are another crucial part of Instagram. This section lets you briefly define your audience, which in turn increases traffic, engagement, or installs, whatever your marketing goal is.

For starters, after defining your goal, you are asked about the audience you want to get, i.e., When you select “Traffic,” you are given the option of targeting immense traffic for either your website, app or messenger.

After this, you’re asked to incorporate an engaging offer that might help you achieve your goal by helping your audience convert quickly.

The goals and audience targeting options are quite similar to Facebook’s “Audience Insights,” where you can add information and refine your audience to a significant extent.

So, suppose

You want to lower your Instagram ad cost and harness this platform’s true potential. In that case, you need to create a customized audience as per your marketing goal.

You can also save your customized audience for later use if similar advertising goals arise.  Although broad targeting may seem tempting to you because of the potential reach, let me tell you that this isn’t a good idea.

In other words, it is a total waste of money. Broad targeting may show your ad to 15 million people. Still, the majority of these people may not be interested in your product. This would ultimately translate into poor sales or conversions:

Moreover, here are the options through which you can target your audience in the ad’s manager:

  • Area/Location.

Once you’re done with filtering all your targeted audience and creating a precise audience persona – Instagram will give you an estimation of your potential reach and engagement. The more precise your audience is, the leaner your reach will become.

You can also choose your ad placements – where you get the authority to place your ads wherever you want. Suppose you only want to prioritize Instagram rather than Facebook. In that case, you can simply click deselect automatic placement and opt for edit placements.

Although it is a good idea to target your audience on Instagram and Facebook, I believe that you get more control over your advertising campaign by editing ad placements.

Since earlier you created pre-defined goals by thoughtfully studying your audience, you can determine where your ad should run.

You can also edit the ad placement on iOS or Android devices so, it’s kind of obvious that this super-useful ad placement tool is there for you to leverage.

3.   Setting The Budget

The third and probably where every person new to Instagram advertising gets confused is the budgeting option.

This feature is also an integral part of the overall ad campaign because it will determine how much your Instagram ad will cost you.

There are two options here. You can either select the daily budget option in which you can enter the daily amount spent on your ad. You can choose the lifetime budget option in which a one-time payment would be charged for your entire ad campaign.

The Insta budget options.

The daily budgeting option gives Instagram an average value in which you want your campaign to run.

This option gives Instagram control over the number of times your ad is displayed; thus, the limit of impressions is compromised.

There will be days when people will click on your ad. If CPC pricing is in effect, you may go over your daily spending limit. Still, Instagram manages and compensates the amount for tomorrow.

Instagram also gives you the option to run your ad within a specific time frame.

My suggestion would be to look for the ad delivery option and optimize it if you’re advertising on a budget.

The Instagram ad’s cost is dependent on a variety of factors, which is why it is important to analyze every option and customize it to minimize spending.


The ad delivery option gives you the facility to change your ad’s frequency (how many times it is being displayed per day).

This enables you to optimize your ad by ensuring that it does not reappear in front of the user who has already seen your advertisement.

Instead, you can tell Instagram to show your ad to the audience who is more likely to click on the link or a landing page.

However, suppose you’re an impression-oriented person. In that case, you can optimize your ad to be displayed to as many people as possible within your defined audience to attain maximum impressions.

4.   Automatic/Manual Bidding

Another useful but complicated part of advertising on Instagram is the bidding features. This feature lets you select the bid of your ad either manually or automatically.

I recommend that you go for the automatic bidding option if you’re new to Instagram advertising. Still, once you have the relevant experience, you can start experimenting or editing the bid as per your requirements.

Let’s assume you opted for a manual bid. Now you’ll get two options either optimize for Maximum or Average bid. Note that these factors are extremely important because they affect your Instagram advertising cost.

So, if you’ve selected a Maximum bid, know that this option is viable for those who want to maximize profits. That’s because Instagram will not be running your ads if the cost per result is higher than your bid.

What else?

On the other hand, if you opt for Average bidding, Instagram will optimize your ads to ensure maximum ROI. This method is also known as the Pacing Method. This approach ensures that your ad doesn’t drain you of your entire budget within a single day by missing out on several profitable opportunities later.

The best reason to choose an Average bid is that it maximizes your ad delivery while ensuring more conversion. However, this option may cost you a bit more on some conversions.

Another suggestion would be to start with automatic bidding to build-up data that shows your CPR (Cost per result). This approach would help you design the perfect strategy.

Pro-Tip: Experts say that selecting a figure closer to the end of Facebook’s suggested bid is considered more effective.

5.   Selecting The Best Format For Your Ad

This section is purely based on your ability to think differently and creatively to engage your targeted audience.

Instagram gives you four ad formats, out of which you can select the most beneficial one for your product or service.

Keep in mind that the more visually compelling your ad is, the better it will perform. Here are the four Instagram Ad formats:

  1. Single Image.
  2. Single Video.
  3. Slide-show.
  4. Collection (only available for mobile Facebook feed)

Insta Story Ads

Also, in 2016 August, Instagram started Insta-Stories, and the feature became immensely popular among users.

Later in 2017, Instagram announced the launch of Instagram Story Ads that gained advertisers’ attention worldwide. Here are the two Instagram Stories advertising formats:

  1. Instagram Single Image Story.
  2. Instagram Single Video Story.

The most cost-effective ad format? Well, Carousel ads are the best option if you want to lower your Instagram ad cost.

Carousel Ads

Carousel ads give you the ability to showcase more than one product or service within a single ad. This enables you to run a single ad for multiple products or services; hence it saves money.

Learning about the ads mentioned above will help you decide which type of ad format will work best for your product or service. And this brings us to our next stop, in which we’ll learn the different types of ads on Instagram.

How Does Instagram Bidding Work?

To bid like a pro on Instagram, you need to learn how bidding works. Learning about bidding on Instagram will help you decrease Instagram advertising costs and manage run ads efficiently.

Since they’re both are parts of the same platform, Instagram Ad bidding is similar to Facebooks ad bidding.

However, this similarity doesn’t mean that you need to optimize your ad on Instagram the same way you did on Facebook.

But it does mean that the bid amount you’ll be incorporating would serve as a worldwide auction for grabbing people’s attention.

Factors That Affect Instagram Ads Cost

Here are the three main bidding factors that affect your Instagram advertising cost:

  • The more you spend on your advertisement, the more Instagram will deliver or show your ad to your audience. So, by choosing automatic bids – you get a chance to handover your ad to Instagram so that it can manage your ad all by itself. However, if you go for the manual bid – you would have a limited budget. Eventually, your ad would require revamps and adjustment to keep running smoothly.
  • The relevance score is extremely important to ensure low Instagram ad costs while ensuring high returns. Also, the relevance score affects your Instagram advertising cost because the platform prioritizes it to determine whether your ad is designed as per the requirements of your audience or not.
  • You should also lookout for the estimated action rates because they are exactly what they sound like, several factors.

Generally, this means that lowering your Instagram advertising cost is not the only thing you should consider. Creating high-quality and relevant ads that entice your audience on Instagram should be your goal.

What Type of Ads Work Best on Instagram?

How Much Do Instagram Ads Cost

Image Source: Sh1ft

For those wondering how much does it cost to advertise on Instagram?” a simple and precise answer can be that, “if the approach is strategic and the ads are interesting, relevant and compelling – the Instagram ads cost won’t be too much.”

Instagram has been around for 10 years now. The users are shy away from traditional ads on Instagram. They now desire something different and more like a typical Instagram post.

Platform-friendly and audience-oriented ads tend to perform amazingly well. Although they may not bring the best results, it doesn’t matter as long as everyone included in your targeted audience, bypasses it at some point.

What’s more?

Moreover, I suggest that you focus on creating quality content because engagement is what matters on Instagram. Don’t try to push sales or clutter your ad with too much information. Instead, introduce your brand to the audience by starting from the top of the funnel.

Also, keep your relevance score in check because it acts as an excellent guide in determining whether your content is audience-centric or not.

Instagram is indeed one of the fastest-growing social platforms out there. It feels like yesterday that people considered Instagram as just a photo-sharing platform. Fast forward today, brands consider it as essential.

Over To You

Here are some of the most technical and visual aspects you might want to cross-check while creating your ad on Instagram.

Although all of the ones of the elements in check will ensure low Instagram advertising costs and higher results, it is vital to make sure that you know every detail of advertising on Instagram before you opt for it.

Since there is no one answer to “how much does an Instagram ad cost?”, it is important to know that every feature of the ad has some interlink to the overall cost of advertising. To get the most benefits out of your campaign, you need to work on all the information mentioned above. You can also take the best services from the marketing managers of CydoMedia.

The Top 16+ Advantages and Disadvantages of Social Media You Should Know

Really, it’s human nature to weigh the advantages and disadvantages of social media or anything, really.

I don’t know anyone who would invest time and money in anything unless they know the thing inside out – the same goes for social media.

For businesses and individuals alike, it’s important to know the pros and cons of social media, especially since social platforms keep getting bigger and bigger, by the day.

Approximately 231.47 million USA residents have an online profile in 2020, which is probably one reason businesses are leveraging social media marketing.

Have you ever noticed brand representatives handing out flyers in the mall or on the street to attract customers? That’s what social media means for businesses now.

The platform is like a vast mall that you can use to attract users to your online page, website, mobile app, or all of the above!

The social network has become a significant part of online marketing strategies, whether it’s Instagram, Snapchat, YouTube, or Facebook marketing.

The benefits of social media are far more compelling than the disadvantages of social media, which means if you’re overlooking social media marketing – you’re missing out.

Social media is as important for small businesses as much as it is for large businesses. Most of the world depends on social media, and when you leverage the platform for marketing purposes, you’re using a medium that can help you generate more revenue.

Are you still confused if you should be investing in social media marketing?

Don’t worry; I’m sure if you keep reading, you’ll realize its importance.

To make you’re your life easier, here’s a detailed analysis of the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Let’s look at the advantages of social media first.

The Pros Of Social Media

1. Boosts Your Brand’s Awareness

Advantages and Disadvantages of Social Media You Should Know

One of the major social media benefits has to be brand awareness.

There was a time when people were glued to their TV’s and enjoyed cable. The medium was the closest brands could get to customers by using TV advertisements. Of course, traditional methods still influence a customer’s buying intent; however, it’s definitely not as impactful as social media because social media ads are everywhere.

Social media has a significantly large impact on the purchases customers make, whether online or offline. I think the biggest reason for that is smartphones. As I write this blog, there are 3.80 billion smartphone users worldwide.

People prefer scrolling through their social media using their smartphones because it’s convenient and easier than turning on a PC.

This is where your benefit comes. When you start your social media strategy, your target audience is social media users, whether they own a smartphone or not.

How do you create awareness?

The trick is simple, really. Start by creating social media business profiles on famous platforms like Facebook or Twitter.

Then invite all your employees, shareholders, clients, friends, and family to like your page. The likes are very important for your business, especially if your page is new.

The likes will determine the authenticity of your page, create brand awareness, and increase your sales. It’s important to create positive awareness, which your audience remembers.

2. Helps You Build A Brand Reputation

Advantages and Disadvantages of Social Media You Should Know

Of course, with brand awareness comes brand reputation; they’re both directly proportional. Don’t understand it? Let me go into detail.

Brand awareness impacts the reputation you create of your brand for the audience; if you do it right, though.

Social media is a free-for-all platform that you can use to share your products, services, and business-related information with users.

Social media users keep a close eye on famous brands, which means they study all your moves.

How else can you improve your reputation?

By being honest and 100% transparent, tell your customers how it is. For example, the other day, I was expecting an order from a famous Facebook page. I was anticipating its arrival, but to my dismay, it didn’t arrive.

I contacted the page to inquire about my parcel, and they were kind enough to reply within the hour. There were two things that I really appreciated about the page; they were honest about why my parcel was delayed (their delivery guy was under the weather and I should expect a two-day delay), two, my order arrived with a complimentary gift.

The simple act of honesty and making up for their mistake turned me into one of their loyal fans. In turn, I recommended the page to my friends and family, which increased the brand’s reputation.

A good reputation goes a long way.

3. Helps Your Brand Attract More Customers

Advantages and Disadvantages of Social Media You Should Know

You can’t expect your brand to prosper if you don’t market it effectively.

Of course, there is a right or wrong way – it’s all about what works for your brand. Once a marketing strategy does work, it increases your chances of attracting more traffic to your website, app, or social media page.

The brands we are familiar with today had no social media presence up till the early 2000s. But now, social media awareness is on the rise, more people are comfortable buying online, and your brand needs to have an impactful online presence.

You can’t expect people to know about your website, and you need to market it so that you can attract more customers.

Now, customers search for keywords related to your brand to find your social media page or website, making social media profiles crucial.

Remember, your customer could be on any platform, which is why you should create profiles on multiple platforms. Every profile you add is a gateway for your customers to find you online.

Social media creates opportunities to attract new customers.

4. Access to A Wider Audience

Advantages and Disadvantages of Social Media You Should Know

Like I said earlier, the popularity of social media is on the rise. Did you know? On average, 49% of the world’s population are active social media users, without any concern of age. And yet, the platform still has the potential to grow bigger.

With that said, the number of users means there is a wide audience you can reach with your marketing efforts.

Think about it. Social media users are always checking their phones for messages and notifications, which is a chance for you to attract new customers.

Let’s look at some stats to back up my claims.

As per Statista, here are the numbers that were recorded in the third quarter of 2020.

Of course, Facebook has the greatest number of active users, and it’s the biggest social networking platform, after all. A user might not have a Twitter account (I don’t, LOL), but they will definitely have a Facebook account. You can find anyone on the social media platform.

However, the number also suggests that social media grants access to a wider audience to businesses. A wider audience also means greater opportunities to attract more buyers, increase your sales, and generate more profit. And who doesn’t want that?

5. Let’s You Build A Direct Connection With Potential Customers

Social media is a platform that possesses a big chunk of the buyers’ market.

If you think your store isn’t getting enough business to survive, chances are you can earn profits by marketing online. Additionally, this also means you can build a personal connection with your customers.

When a customer walks into your store, you don’t have much time to build a friendly and healthy relationship with them; however, things are different online.

Social media users jump from page to page to find a brand that offers them what they need. Some customers (like me) want to have a little chat about a certain product before purchasing. Of course, I need to know everything about a new product before I spend hard-earned money.

The right strategy is to try and be prompt when a buyer has a question about a product. To be honest, I get annoyed when I message a query and get an automated message instead of my answer. I can’t explain how annoying that is to me, and I can only imagine how it makes others feel.

Use your social media pages to reach out to customers and build a connection with them, making them feel heard, valued, and happy. If the customer is happy with your customer handling, they will make a purchase and return for more.

Customers are suckers for brands that hear them out and recommend what fits them best.

6. You Can Study Your Audience

Did you know Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and other famous social media platforms offer you features that you can use to target certain ads to a specific audience? This also grants you access to study your target audience up close.

The cool feature saves you time and money. How? Well, social media platforms charge you per impression. For example, for every thousand impressions, the average cost is between $5 to $6.

You can use paid or organic social media ads to promote your best-selling products or services. Additionally, you can target them at the right audience to attract more buyers as well.

For example, social media ads about baby accessories should only be targeted to men and women who are likely to have children, which means choosing the right age range. In this case, we can expect adults aged between 26 and 40 to have babies, depending on their demographics.

Obviously, you won’t target baby-related teenagers, they have no use, and that’s also just money wasted.

Once you place your ads, you can closely study your audience. Notice how they react to certain products, what they say about your brand, and what they expect from you. All these insights will help you optimize your digital marketing strategy and place ads that yield fruitful results.

7. Improves Your Ranking On Search Engines

Another advantage of social media for your business is the improvement in your search engine ranking.

Regular posting on social media will increase your website’s traffic, and if you try a little more, you’re bound to land on the first page of a search engine, let’s say Google.

Search engine ranking is the spot your website’s URL takes on Google (or any other search engine). The ideal spot is on the first page, between positions one to ten (because people rarely ever go beyond page one or two).

Numerous factors determine your ranking, but I want to discuss the factors that play a role in social media.

Google bots are smart, so they only show relevant URLs, have great traffic, and amazing content.

Let’s look at this case. You’ve been using social media marketing for a while. The main purpose is to make an impression on your audience and attract traffic to your website.

Your efforts start paying off when your website starts to attract a lot of traffic. This is where Google recognizes or rather notices your website, and when it does, your search engine ranking improves.

Your traffic numbers indicate to Google that users love your website, which is why it boosts your ranking, and more users find out about your website. Besides social media posting, you can boost your search engine ranking by applying other techniques like organic marketing, PPC, blogging, guest posting, etc.

8. You Can Leverage Organic Marketing

Apart from paid marketing, another technique you can use is organic marketing as part of your social media strategy, also known as SEO marketing.

SEO is the marketing strategy of using free cost measures to leverage the pros of social media. Like I said, social media businesses profile can be created for free – literally 0 investment. All you need is a social account through which you will run your business page.

You can use your social media page to post organic content, meaning content that won’t require any social media platform payments. A bonus point is, if you manage to create content that goes viral, you can enjoy the boost in brand awareness and reputation for free.

Organic content can be limitless, and it can vary from photos, videos, gifs, and more, depending on which social media platform you’re using. For example, Facebook and Instagram also have 24-hour stories that you can post daily to promote your products and services.

9. Social Media Platforms Are Free

Another significant advantage of social media is that all the popular social media websites or mobile apps are free to join.

There is no joining fee requirement, which means you can start marketing your brand, products, and services right this second for free (unless you want to use social media ads, those aren’t for free).

10. You Can Evaluate Campaign Performance

Okay, the final advantage I want to discuss on social media is the ability to track your performance.

Every social media platform allows page owners to assess, evaluate, and study their campaign’s metrics in detail. The feature is very handy if you want to know how your ad campaign is performing, especially if it’s a paid ad. You can check individual ads to analyze if your marketing strategy is paying off.

Here’s what you can see and evaluate:

  • The number of likes, comments, and shares your posts get.
  • The number of impressions, clicks, and conversions your campaign yielded.
  • A detailed report to see what’s working and what’s not working.

Once you analyze every aspect of your campaign, you can use the results to create a better campaign around those results to yield better results during the next campaign.

The Cons Of Social Media

Now that you’re aware of the advantages social media has to offer, let’s dive into the disadvantages. The following cons don’t mean you shouldn’t rely on social media to create brand awareness; however, you can create the right strategy if you have these in mind.

1. Negative Reviews Can Damage Your Reputation

One of the worst things that social media can do is damage your brand’s reputation. When that happens, you have to build your brand again, from scratch.

How does that happen?

Well, no business would want to hurt their brand’s image intentionally, so this happens due to overlooking some issues your customers might have.

For example, a customer will post a negative review immediately if they receive a damaged package from your brand. The right action would be to talk to them and try to resolve their issue.

However, if you overlook the problem, the negative review could easily go viral, damaging your brand’s image and decreasing your sales.

2. Anything Goes Once You’re Online

Social media is a wide platform where anything goes, especially if it’s interesting gossip.

Most social media users love spreading fake news or discredit a brand whenever they feel like it. The disadvantage here is that you can’t stop them from spreading fake news; because word goes around fast.

So, how do you overcome this hurdle?

The wise decision would be to ignore such conflicts and focus on your brand management. Yes, negative reviews and fake information might hurt the brand you’ve built, but it shouldn’t affect the opinion of your loyal customers.

A smart customer will be able to tell the difference between fake and real information. Additionally, they will also try to defend you, which will bode well for you and your brand.

3. Social Media Marketing Requires Time

It takes time to impact the vast world of social media; because there are already numerous famous brands.

This is especially difficult if you’re launching a new brand because the competition is fierce, and it needs time, effort, and patience to make your marketing strategy work.

The social media marketing strategy isn’t about posting one ad and sitting comfortably. Along with paid campaigns, you need to run organic marketing to yield positive results, making it time-consuming.

You need to find the correct balance for your brand between posting organic and paid content to make your strategy work, which can take months to understand. Alternatively, you can hire someone who knows their way around social media marketing like Cydomedia. A marketing agency will be able to help you better and advise you accordingly.

4. You Can’t Expect Instant Results

As humans, we’re always impatient, whether it’s waiting in line for our beef burger order or an online order. We want everything first and now! I can totally relate to that.

Business owners feel the same kind of impatience when they start working on their social media marketing strategies. They want to know what’s working and if the results justify the investment; however, alas! That’s never the case.

Having to wait patiently for social media marketing to work is another disadvantage. Business owners expect to see amazing results with a bare minimum effort, but sadly it doesn’t work that way.

Every marketer has to wait for a few weeks before they can start studying the outcome of their social media campaign.

How do you overcome this?

Well, the only way you can deal with this is by being patient. You have to accept that you can’t get instant results, and the campaign will take time to yield results.

5. Face To Face Interaction Drops Rapidly

Social media has become increasingly popular, as people of all ages, demographics, and walks of life join the “party.”

The increase in social media popularity means more people going online, which also means a drop in face-to-face interactions between brands and customers.

Now, doesn’t that sound a little weird?

I mean, sure, shopping online is far easier than shopping physically, but what about communication?

Brands can’t enjoy face-to-face time with their customers and build a foundation of trust due to the rising age of smartphones. And to be honest, I don’t see any visible solution to this problem, because smartphones offer a lot of ease.

6. The Never-Ending Need For Innovative Content

The last drawback of social media is the constant need for original and unique content.

I’ll just say this: Trends die quickly around here.

Social media is growing fast, which means people are moving on from the current content quicker than before.

Let me give you a famous example; remember the video of a man sprinkling salt on his steak from 2017? There were numerous jokes, funny videos, and mentions of the post that followed it, but eventually, the trend died.

That’s what most brands have to worry about when marketing on a social platform. Content gets old quickly, which is a disadvantage because there is only so much innovation you can use.

How do you overcome this hurdle? The simple answer to the question is to find your unique style and stick to it.

Associate your brand with a certain art or video style and work around it. This way, you can enjoy originality and ensure your content doesn’t become too boring or repetitive.

In Conclusion

Social media is a hub that comes with numerous opportunities for small and large businesses. The social media pool is deep and wide, and it depends on how brands leverage it to get the most out of it.

It’s a great medium to connect with customers globally and boost your brand’s image, which results in more sales and higher conversions.

Do you think you’re ready to start your social media marketing campaign? Then Cydomedia is ready too! Talk to us today about your brand and give your brand a louder voice than your competitors. We promise you won’t regret working with us!

Connect today!

How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost in 2021?

Facebook Advertising has become quite an effective strategy for businesses today, which has a good reason. Facebook boasts over 2.7 billion monthly active users who make it the largest social media platform and online marketing heaven for its 9 million active advertisers. Let’s see a Facebook advertising cost breakdown.

By looking at these impressive numbers, you can quickly tell that posting your ads on Facebook could earn you great ROI, but how much do Facebook ads cost? Well, here’s the answer to that.

How Much Does It Cost To Advertise On Facebook

The cost of Facebook ads is determined using bidding models such as CPC (Cost-Per-Click), CPL (Cost-Per-Like), CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions), and CPA (Cost-Per-Download). There is no one answer to the question “how much should I spend on Facebook Advertising Cost?” Here’s the average cost for each bidding model that can help guide you in the process of using Facebook Ads.

On average, Facebook would charge you $0.97 as CPC (Cost-Per-Click) and $7.19 as CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions). Similarly, with CPL (Cost-Per-Like) and CPA (Cost-Per-Download), Facebook advertising cost would be an average of $1.07 per like and $5.47 per download.

Here’s a table showing the average Facebook advertising cost for each bidding model.

Bidding Model Average Facebook Ads Cost
CPC (Cost-Per-Click) $0.97
CPL (Cost-Per-Like) $1.07
CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions) $7.19
CPA (Cost-Per-Download) $5.47


Now, one notable thing here is that these numbers are averages. Therefore, it is essential to leverage them as a reference to estimate your cost of Facebook ads. Setting them as standards would only build up unrealistic expectations and ultimately result in disappointment.

This is because multiple factors impact your Facebook advertisement costs, for example, your target audience, ad bids, industry, ad quality, etc.

We’ll further discuss these factors in this article, but first, let’s briefly discuss what Facebook ad auction is and how it works.

What is a Facebook Ad Auction?

Technically, Ad auction is the method of Facebook to determine the relevance of ad for the people. It uses the parameters such as budget and audience that you set in the ad creation process to deliver the ad only in front of people interested in it, at a price that you bid or less than that.

Here’s how the Facebook ad auction works.

How Does It Work?

Here’s a step-by-step guide to creating an ad that leads you to the Facebook ad auction.

  • To create campaigns and ads, a user has to log in to the Ad Manager.
  • Now, the user has to limit the maximum daily budget they’ll spend each day.
  • After setting up their daily budget, the user has to choose their desired bidding model, such as CPC, CPA, and CPM.
  • Next, users have to build their target audience based on their demographics, devices, interests, etc.
  • The final step is to deploy ad copies and visual elements such as images and videos before launching the ad.
  • Now, hit the approve button to launch your Facebook ad.

Once your Facebook ad has been launched, the next thing that occurs is the Facebook ad auction. Here’s an overview of the steps involved in the Facebook ad auction.

  • All the ads are categorized based on metrics like ad quality, bid, and estimated action rates.
  • After categorization, the relevance of the ad is determined using ad quality and estimated action rates.
  • After that, Facebook determines the total value of the ad.
  • Facebook then delivers the ad with the highest total value to the users.

By looking at the steps mentioned above, you can quickly tell that metrics like ad quality, estimated action rates, and relevance are essential. Even though ad bids play a crucial part in determining your ad’s cost, you can significantly reduce your Facebook ads cost if you focus on these metrics. Moreover, Facebook claims that highly relevant ads would get more facetime with the users and still cost comparatively lesser.

Now that you know how Facebook ad auctions work, it’s time to discuss the factors on which your Facebook advertisement cost depends.

Factors That Determine Your Facebook Ads Cost

Technically, there are eight main factors on which the cost of your Facebook ads depends. These are

  • Target audience
  • Ad budget
  • The Ad bid
  • Ad objective
  • The Ad placement
  • Ad quality
  • Season
  • Industry

Understanding these factors would help you estimate a realistic budget for your ad campaigns. Also, optimizing these would help your lower down the overall costs. Let’s head into this.

1. Target Audience

The influence of your target audience on your advertisement cost is quite significant. Whether you’re targeting an audience based on age, interests, or gender, there will be a substantial difference in price between each category.

Let’s suppose that you’re targeting women in your ad campaign. Your average CPC (Cost-Per-Click) here may increase from $0.97 to $1.52 – Which is $0.15 higher than the CPC (Cost-Per-Click) of an ad campaign targeting men.

Similarly, when we talk about the age, campaigns targeting an audience aged 55 – 65 would cost you comparatively much higher than the ad campaigns targeting age 25 –34. Now this too has a fair reason – Facebook users of age 55 – 65 are only near 26 million in total, which is comparatively much smaller than the 58.3 million users of age 25 – 34.

Note that you can specify your reach by targeting specific audience attributes and interests, for example, commuters, meditation, college football, travelers, etc. If you focus on this area well, you can significantly cut down your Facebook ads cost. How? Well, here’s an example.

Let’s suppose you’re a travel agency offering a discount on flights to Turkey. If you target frequent international travelers in your ad campaign, you’ll only reach specific types of people who travel abroad. Similarly, if you target an audience that consists of frequent travelers, it may also include people who do not usually travel abroad but within the country.

While it seems like a great idea to target an audience with broad interests, it will cost you significantly higher than targeting the audience with high-value attributes.

This is because a broader audience would mostly consist of people who would click on your ads but do not take any action – ultimately resulting in a campaign with low performance and higher cost.

2. Ad Budget

Ad budget is the amount of total cost you’re willing to spend on Facebook advertisement. You have to set this budget while creating your Facebook ad. Note that you can set a budget as per your will, and Facebook would never charge you more than that.

However, this budget would impact your ad bids, ad performance, and your campaign’s overall results. Here’s an example.

Suppose you set an advertising budget of $200 as a monthly budget for the Facebook ad campaign and $1 as the maximum bid per click. The average CPC for an ad is $0.97, as mentioned above – which means your maximum bid of $1 isn’t competitive. There results here would be the minimal number of impressions and clicks.

Similarly, if you’ve set a monthly budget of $100 and $5 as your daily expense on the Facebook advertisement, you’ll run out of funding in 20 days.

In simple words, this is to say that even though larger budgets would provide you flexibility when it comes to time, but small budgets could do the job for you as well. However, performance limitations and fewer conversions should be in your mind.

3. Ad Bid

Ad bids are also a factor that can significantly impact your Facebook advertising cost. Typically, there are two main bidding strategies – target cost bid strategy and lowest cost bid strategy. Let’s talk about them in brief.

Target Cost Bid Strategy

Also known as the manual bidding strategy, target cost bid works to deliver your ad within your desired CPC. However, one notable thing here is that this strategy works only for lead generations, installations, and conversions, etc.

Lowest Cost Bid Strategy

Unlike the target cost bid strategy, the lowest cost bid strategy bids automatically to help you achieve the lowest CPC possible. Businesses typically opt for this strategy initially because it ensures the efficient use of the overall budget.

Your business may see higher or lower bid amounts depending upon the bid strategy you opt for. However, the target cost bid strategy usually costs higher than its counterpart.

To understand Facebook advertisement’s core algorithm, it is crucial to know how the Facebook ad auction works. This would help you choose the right bidding strategy for your campaign and set the proper advertisement budget.

Let’s talk about how Facebook grades each ad and the bidder based on these three factors to help you understand this.

  • Bid

In simple words, we’d describe bid as the amount that you’re willing to pay for each user taking action to your ad—for example, $1 for every click or $6 for each download. Technically, a bid is the most powerful tool that you can leverage to enhance your ad performance – the higher your bid is, the better your ad performance.

  • Estimated Action Rates

You can quickly tell this one with the name – estimated action rates are technically the estimated rate of how much users would interact with your ad, for example, by liking it or downloading the application. To hold a strong ad auction position, it is vital to create a highly relevant ad for your target market.

  • Ad Quality

The relevance and quality of your ad are purely determined by how users interact with it. If users interact with your ad positively, your position in the ad auctions would be much stronger than the competitors.

This is how Facebook grades each ad in its ad auction. If your ad has the most substantial value based on these three factors, Facebook will deliver your ad instead of your competition in front of your target audience.

Even though having a higher bid would give you an advantage over the competition, it would significantly impact your overall Facebook advertisement cost. Therefore, we’d recommend you focus on your ad’s quality and relevance before deciding on the bidding strategy.

4. Ad Objective

The Ad objectives also affect your Facebook advertisement cost. Here’s how. When you create a Facebook ad, you have to choose the main objective of the advertisement. These objectives include Awareness, Consideration, and Conversions. Once you’re done selecting the main objective, you’ll have to choose a specific goal within your main objective that you want to achieve. Refer to this table below.

Brand Awareness Traffic Conversions
Reach Engagement Catalog Sales
  App Installs Store Traffic
  Video Views
  Lead Generation


Typically, goals like store traffic and catalog sales would cost you comparatively higher than brand awareness and reach. Why is that so? It’s simple, these goals provide immediate value to your business, for example, revenue from sales.

However, it is still essential to focus on goals like brand awareness and reach. Even though the conversions from these goals might occur later, but they have two significant advantages.

First, Facebook ads for these goals would cost you lesser. And secondly, you can grow the audience’s interest in your brand so that they could find you straight when looking for a product related to your niche.

It’s a well-known technique followed by many businesses today when implementing social media marketing.

In simpler words, the only difference between these goals is the time taken for conversions –conversion-related purposes would connect you directly to the buyers. In contrast, the awareness and consideration of related goals would require a little time before showing the results.

5. Ad Placement

Where you plan your ad to appear on Facebook also plays a vital role in determining your Facebook ads cost. Typically, there are six ad placements on Facebook that you can choose from.

  • The Facebook desktop newsfeed
  • Facebook right column
  • Facebook messenger
  • Instagram
  • Instagram Stories
  • Audience Network

With its ownership of Instagram, Facebook enjoys a significant advantage over other platforms. If you’ve created an ad on Facebook, you can easily use it on Instagram to save your valuable time.


Instagram has maintained its position as one of the biggest platforms for online marketing – not to mention it has the highest CPC when it comes to the advertisement cost. It has an additional CPC of $0.88 more, more than that of Facebook itself. Similarly, there is an increase of $0.78 to feature your ad on Instagram stories.


Facebook is indeed an all-rounder platform for online marketing. However, the CPC here is nearly $0.30 lesser than that of Instagram. The key benefit here is that your ad would be featured in the Facebook feeds and on Messenger – A popular messaging app from Facebook.

Audience Network

Audience network means that your ad would be featured on mobile apps and websites via a redirect link. The average CPC for ads featured on the audience network is the lowest among these three options.

Even though you can set up your ad to appear on your desired placement, but Facebook recommends that you use Automatic Placements instead.

This is because it allows Facebook to make the most out of your advertisement budget and feature your ad on the platform with high potential results.

However, if you want to cut down the advertisement cost, you can turn off this feature anytime. By doing this, you’ll have to select the platforms manually where you want your ads to appear.

6. Ad Quality

According to Facebook, your ad’s quality and relevance are among the most significant factors affecting the advertisement cost. In simpler words, if your ad quality is excellent, and it is highly relevant for the users, you’re most likely to see lower CPC rates.

Facebook grades your relevancy between scores 1 to 10, where 10 is the best score, while 1 is the worst. It is worth noting that Facebook determines this score based on the audience’s interaction with your ad.

Here’s an example.

According to a recent study, a company created an ad with two different versions, having a relevancy score of 2.9 and 8, respectively. It was noted that the advertisement with a higher relevancy rate had an average CPC of $0.03, while the ad with a low relevancy score had an average CPC of $0.14.

Now that you know how vital quality and relevancy is, here’s how you can monitor it on a routine basis.

Follow these steps below.

  • Go to the ad that you want to view in the Ads Manager.
  • Tap/click on the columns dropdown menu.
  • Tap/click Customize Columns.
  • Select the Relevance Score Option and hit Apply.

Note that you need to have 500 ad impressions or views before Facebook could determine your ad relevancy score.

It is also worth noticing that Facebook would only monitor your ad for relevancy if it’s still alive. Therefore, it is vital to opt for a proactive approach and make minor tweaks to your ad.

Ensuring your ad’s quality would help you cut down overall Facebook advertisement cost and enhance the performance of your campaign.

7. Season

The time of the year that you’re posting your ad would also affect the advertisement cost. The reason is quite simple. In their peak seasons, businesses of different niches tend to spend more on their advertisement, increasing the overall competition and leading to bigger campaign budgets and aggressive biddings. Some example include

  • Christmas
  • New year
  • Black Friday
  • Cyber Monday

Even though this factor makes you increase your advertisement budget, you can leverage it to make the most out of increased demand for your niche products.

8. Industry

Even though the average CPC for Facebook ads is $0.97, this may change depending upon the type of industry you’re advertising. To help you build an adequate Facebook marketing budget, we’ve created this table, including the Average CPC of Facebook ads for each industry.

Let’s have a look at that.

                                                               Average CPC Of Facebook Ads        
Industry Average CPC
Apparel $0.45
Auto $2.24
B2B $2.52
Beauty $1.81
Consumer Services $3.08
Education $1.06
Job Training And Employment $2.72
Finance And Insurance $3.77
Fitness $1.90
Home Improvement $2.93
Healthcare $1.32
Industrial Services $2.14
Legal $1.32
Real Estate $1.81
Retail $0.70
Technology $1.27
Travel And Hospitality $0.63


These prices mentioned above are averages; therefore, setting them as standards would cause unrealistic expectations.

Facebook also offers more cost-friendly options to help you build awareness and expand your reach based on your industry.

Now that you know how much Facebook advertisement would cost you in 2021 let’s go through some quick FAQs that you might be wondering.

Q1: What is the average Facebook ad cost for impressions?

The average Facebook ad cost per 1000 impressions is $7.19.

Q2: What is the average Facebook ad cost for App Installs?

The average Facebook ad cost per app installation is $5.47.

Q3: What is the average Facebook ad cost for likes?

The average Facebook ad cost per like is $1.07.

Q4: What are the Factors that influence Facebook ad cost?

The factors having an impact on your Facebook ad cost are

  • Audience
  • Budget
  • Ad bid
  • Objective
  • Placement
  • Quality and relevancy
  • Season
  • Industry

Q5: How much does it cost to advertise on Facebook per month?

Typically, companies would spend $200 – $800 per month on Facebook advertisement. This amount could fluctuate depending upon your company’s size and, obviously, your budget.

While the budget doesn’t define your ad campaign’s success, it undoubtedly holds a significant advantage. For example, two companies A and B set their budget for Facebook ads of $200 and $500, respectively, and both of them pay an average CPC of $0.97.Company A would receive 206 clicks, while company B could afford nearly twice more likes than that.

Q6: How much would it cost to advertise on Facebook per month?

A business would usually spend more than $2000 going up to $10,000 each year on Facebook ad campaigns. The cost is heavily influenced by the size of your business and social media marketing strategy. How? Well, here’s an example.

A well-known brand would generally spend less on Facebook ads because of their established brand awareness and loyal customer base. On the other hand, an e-commerce brand with a following on Facebook would opt to spend more on their campaigns because they bring conversions.

Wrapping It Up

By reading the details mentioned above, you can now easily estimate the cost to advertise on Facebook and create a stellar marketing plan for this year. Also, read our detailed guide on leveraging social media for small businesses to raise your knowledge on the subject.

iPhone Vs Android – Which Mobile Operating System Is Better?

iPhone Vs Android – the longest-standing competition that is still as fresh as it was the day it started.

If you thought this competition will fade away anytime soon, then think again because things have been and probably always will be heated between these two hugely popular operating systems.

With the current technological advancements, it’s safe to say that both platforms are quite advanced and are close to perfection.

We’ve seen both platforms grow and prosper together, regardless of the fierce competition between the two.

Of course, there is a significant difference between iPhone vs Android, which explains why the market for both these OSs continues to remain highly divided.

So, why do Android users love Android and iPhone users love iOS?

Today, we’ll be discussing the reasons why their respective users can’t stop raving about the specific operating system they use.

I hope that by the end, you’ll understand which OS is better. (Spoiler Alert: I think they both have their own uniqueness to it).

Without further ado, let’s dive right into it.

A Brief History And Introduction Of Apple

Apple Inc. is a highly popular, worldwide manufacturer of smartphones, iPads, iPods, laptops (known as MacBooks) – basically consumer electronics.

The company was founded as a business partnership by Steve Jobs, Steve Wozniak, and Ronald Wayne, first in April 1976.

Did you know? The company’s first product was a computer named Apple I that Wozniak made from scratch with his own hands. Sounds interesting, right?

Later on, Wayne left the company in 1977, and later in 1977, Wozniak designed Apple II.

By the late 1970s, Apple had grown into a large, profitable corporation known for its computers and designs.

The first iPhone was launched in early 2007 when Steve Jobs revealed the first iPhone – and there has been no stopping it since.

We have witnessed the creation, reveal, and launch of an iPhone almost every year since 2007. Each iPhone has been different from its predecessor.

iPhone Vs Android – Which Mobile Operating System Is Better?


Evidently, every iPhone has also grown in size too.

Reasons Why People Love Apple

Android users might have reasons why they don’t like Apple, but if you ask an iOS fan, they will give you multiple reasons why they think iPhone compared to Android is better.

Let’s look at some of those reasons:

One Apple Product? Why Not All!

Typically speaking, it’s a known fact that when a buyer invests in one Apple product, they think all the other products should be Apple too.

The reason for that is cause the quality of Apple products is constant as compared to Android devices.

There are numerous Android manufacturers that mean different products with different levels of quality, where Apple is the sole producer of iOS and Mac products.

Besides, if you own an Apple MacBook, your next purchase is most likely to be an iPhone or iPad. Once you get used to iOS, there is no going back – ask any iOS user.

Quality Of The Apps

One more thing Apple users absolutely rave about is the quality of the apps available on the App Store.

Even as an Android user, if you check out the App Store yourself, you will find that there are limited apps with decent downloads and a fanbase. That’s because Apple has strict guidelines.

The guidelines act as a “blueprint” for every iOS apps – and an app is only approved if it follows the strict guidelines, which ensures the quality of each app is optimum and excellent.

In short, iOS users can depend on every app available on the App Store.

Understand the complete iOS guidelines here:

Variety Of Accessories

Imagine walking into a shop to buy a new back cover for your Android smartphone. At times, the store doesn’t have a variety, or the exact thing you’re looking for, sucks, right?

That’s not a problem for Apple users (very jealous of that, by the way)! They have access to numerous accessories that come in all shapes, colors, sizes, designs, and whatnot.

They can just walk into a store and buy easily. Now, why is that a problem for Android users? Because there are numerous Android smartphones, which means multiple screen sizes. Shopkeepers tend to keep accessories for the best-selling or most famous Android smartphones – not all. Such a bummer, right?

The other day I wanted to buy a screen protector for my OnePlus. I checked three different shops but, you guessed it, I couldn’t find one.

One Update Fits All

Now here’s another big reason why Apple users love their Apple gadgets – the universal updates.

As an Android user, I’m not too fond of the fact that I can’t download and enjoy every Android update, which is the opposite of what Apple does.

When an Apple update rolls out, it goes out for every single model, device, and gadget. Cool, right? I can see why Apple users love iOS – I mean, who doesn’t enjoy regular updates to the operating system for a better user experience?

However, there’s a drawback too. If someone owns an iPhone 4, they might fail to leverage the latest iOS version’s full potential because the phone and its mechanisms are outdated. So, you either have to invest in another iPhone or make do with what you have.

A Brief History And Introduction Of Android

Google’s Android – now who isn’t familiar with this OS?

In 2003, the four founders Rich Miner, Nick Sears, Chris White, and Andy Rubin, founded our very own Android Inc.

As per Rubin, the OS was set to become the world’s most-used platform across multiple devices, and I’d say it’s pretty much achieved that goal.

In 2005, the company’s leadership went under Google, and from there on, the company and founders co-decided to grant access to the operating system to third-party manufacturers.

The world saw its first-ever Android smartphone in 2008, known as HTC Dream (I can’t believe I owned this phone at one point).

Now, there are some famous manufacturers of Android smartphones, some of which are widely used worldwide.

Reasons Why People Love Android

Of course, if Apple users have their reasons, Android users have their own reasons they love using Android smartphones.

Price For Every Buyer

One thing that iPhone users can never leverage is the fact that they can’t buy from anywhere but Apple.

And that’s (obviously) not the case with Android. Android users have multiple options from numerous manufacturers, making it easy to choose any device that fits their budget.

On the other hand, Apple users only have one option, and if they want an upgrade, they only have the choice to rely on Apple.

Easy Personalization

Even though during the battle of iPhone vs Android, both operating systems have become more advanced – one thing that Android still does better is offering personalization to its users.

The home screen can be changed using widgets, and the app drawer can be customized; users can download a third-party Android launcher and create themes. Once you get your hands on an Android device – the possibilities are endless!

Apart from that, Android users get to enjoy a different set of features with each manufacturer, which is another win for Android.

Learn how to customize your Android device the way you want here:

Easily Compatible With Every Device

When was the last time you tried to connect your iPhone with a Windows laptop? Or tried to share music with your friends? I’m sure that didn’t work out the way you planned.

That’s not a problem for Android users, though! They don’t need any designated music apps to transfer music or have any restrictions on sharing media with friends.

Sometimes, this is a frustrating task for Apple users because they need certain apps and conditions to be fulfilled to carry out a small task like file transfer. Moreover, if they want to use their Bluetooth, they can only do so if the other person owns an Apple device.

More Room For Innovation

More manufacturers equal more room for new and innovative features in Android.

Android is a universally popular OS used by numerous manufacturers who are constantly inventing new models with better and advanced features.

In this regard, iOS can be a tad bit slow because there’s only one manufacturer: Apple.The sole producer needs more time to create and launch new features, while Android manufacturers are on fire!

Even though Android manufacturers have a better chance at innovation, that doesn’t mean Apple is too far behind. The company has successfully launched its own landmark like the “No Earphone Jack” feature that came with the iPhone 7 (or didn’t come).

Which is Better, iPhone Vs Android?

So then, iPhone vs Android – which should be your pick?

I think it’s safe to say both platforms have their own features and advantages.

Owning an iPhone means less to worry about and more convenience while owning an Android means a wider array of options to choose from.

If you’re all about technological innovation, Android is your best, and if you’re all about device support, then no one is better than Apple.

With that said, I don’t think the battle will reach its end anytime soon; if anything, I’m excited about what’s next!

Are you looking to develop a great mobile app for Android or App and in need of some pointers? Check out some of our blogs here!

A Comprehensive Guide To Mobile App Development

3 New App Localization Trends For 2021 That You Need To Look Out For

Tips On How To Handle Social Media For Your Small Business

Optimizing social media for small business will enable you to connect with your audience in real-time.

7 out of 10 American adults are active on social media. Therefore, it’s crucial for businesses to create strategies to better engage with their target audience on social platforms.

We’ve put together a list of social media marketing tips that will surely help you reach out to your target audience, increase engagement, and heighten brand awareness.

10 Best Social Media Tips For Successful Business

Tip#1: Make A marketing plan

Tips On How To Handle Social Media For Your Small Business

Social media tools are easy to use and even may tempt you to just wing it and start posting content endlessly to get organic traffic. However, if you truly want to leverage social media, you need to have an incredible marketing plan for your small business.

When you don’t have a clear marketing plan, you won’t be able to achieve anything. Therefore, take your time in developing a marketing plan that ensures your efforts come to fruition.

If you don’t know where to start, here are some of the bonus tips that might help,

·        Set SMART Goals

Your goals should follow the SMART methodology. That means the goals you set must be Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-based. So, whether you want to increase brand awareness or conversions, this method helps you stay on the right track. That, in turn, will help you achieve your goals in the most effective manner.

·        Analyze Your Competitors

Analyzing your competitors and observing their approach is the most effective way to sustain and thrive in any competitive industry. When you research your competitors, look for their weaknesses, and see where they are lacking. Leverage their weakness and turn it into your strength.

·        Evaluate Your Social Media Performance

When you have a social media presence, you need to evaluate the performance and look for any opportunities and anomalies. Make changes to improve your social media and also look for imposter accounts. Sometimes, your competitors create fake social media accounts to tarnish your reputation.

Tip#2: Use Data to determine Your Platforms

When you’re about to make a strategic decision of choosing a platform, always prefer data over your instincts or hearsay.

For instance, you might hear that Facebook isn’t the right platform to target millennials. However, when you look at the data, it shows the complete opposite.

According to the Pew Research Center, 84% of millennials are active users of Facebook. So, you know how social media marketing for small business can positively impact your brand’s social presence.

Although many published research may certainly help decide the right platform. However, it doesn’t seem necessary that you shouldn’t conduct any research on your own.

When you conduct your own research, you will find more detailed and comprehensive information about your audience you want to target.

That brings us to the next tip.

Tip#3: Understand Your Audience

For the successful execution of the social media strategy, it all comes down to how well you know your target audience.

Again, you want data to get to know more about your existing and potential customers. You should also use social media analytics tools to have a deeper insight into who your audience is and how they interact with your business.

For instance, Imperfect Foods leveraged Pinterest to gain prominence in selling produce boxes for fruits and vegetables. When they put their content on Pinterest, they used generic but relevant keywords related to their business nature. Such as “fresh,” “healthy,” and so forth. But when they did a deeper analysis, they found that their target audience was also interested in finance. So, they changed their approach and include the financial benefits of reducing food waste and the benefits for the environment.

Tip#4: Develop Lasting Relationships

One of the biggest perks of using social media for business is that it helps you develop lasting relationships with your customers.

According to Global Web Index, over 40% of online customers leverage social media to look for new products or services.

So, when your target audience interacts and engages with your content, you should also engage back. It will give rise to a loyal fanbase where your content keeps growing with more impressions and engagement. As a result, your engagement will turn into sales in due time.

Tip#5: Post Visually Appealing Content

Tips On How To Handle Social Media For Your Small Business

Visual elements are the prime factor of content that generates buzz.

According to eMarketer, the majority of millennials and Gen Z claim that their buying decision of fashion was based on the image they viewed on social media.

All major social media platforms such as Pinterest, Instagram, and Snapchat are known for their visual elements. If you want to gain traction with your content, ensure to add aesthetically appealing visuals.

Also, learn how to create a comprehensive small business website.

Tip#6: Never Compromise On Quality

It may seem quite overwhelming to stand your content out with a sea of content on social media. However, it doesn’t mean you should also post content endlessly.

On the contrary, you need to put out your best marketing efforts to create quality content on a specific platform to have a strong and lasting social media presence.

Most importantly, refrain from direct selling on social media. It will push even your loyal followers away.

Keep in mind, social media is a platform where you build relationships. So, when posting content, ensure to include a personal touch, fun, and engaging element, and offer credible information.

Credibility is the key to having a strong social media presence.

According to Stackla, 86% of consumers claim that credibility is the prime factor of their preference for brands.

It’s difficult to dive into every social media platform. So, it’s better to start with one channel where you can easily reach out to your target audience. And once you’ve got the hang of it, you can utilize the same strategic skills on other platforms and expand.

Tip#7: Utilize The Right Tools

You need to have the right set of tools to stay on top of your social media. These tools help you streamline your work and improves productivity. Once you have mastered these tools, you can run a social media account by yourself without the need for a dedicated team.

These dynamic tools include,

·        Engagement Management

The social media engagement management tool helps you gather all the social engagements under one dashboard. So, you can respond easily without the need to log into your social media account each time.

·        Analytics

Analytics tools help in providing an in-depth report of your social media performance. You can find how many impressions or engagements you receive on a given post.

·        Graphics

There are various graphics tools that can help you make visually appealing content on your social media platforms. Some of the prominent tools include Canva and Piktochart. These tools make personalized visual content that is crucial for Instagram, Pinterest, and Facebook marketing.

·        Content Curation

It’s quite challenging to develop unique and engaging content for your social media on a regular basis. However, with content curation, you can share quality posts of others. Even though you have to give credit to the curators, but still, help add value and build a strong social media presence.

Tip#8: Actively Involve in Social Listening

You already know why you should engage with your target audience on social media. But it doesn’t have to be limited to social media.

There are other platforms where you need to listen, respond, and engage with your target audience more humanely.

For instance, if you’re running a coffee shop. Customers love having coffee at your shop, but they aren’t fond of your bagels. Some customers say they’re always stale, some say batter isn’t freshly made, and some offer another opinion. Now, you have all the feedback to make your bagel better.

You made preparation for the batter based on the daily sales of bagels. So your batter will not be staled, and the bagel will be fresh when it’s served to the customers.

Thus, the power of social listening has helped you deliver what the customer wants.

Tip#9: Set Up A Content Calendar

When you’re regularly posting content on your social media, it’s better to set up a content calendar. The content calendar provides an efficient way to post content.

For instance, with the content calendar, you’d be able to schedule your content and dedicate a day to create content in advance.

So, once you have created content for the week or month, you can put out your resources on other social media activities.

Here’s a video of how to set up a content calendar for your social media.

Tip#10: Track, Monitor, And Finetune Your Performance

Once you have formulated and implemented your social media strategy, it’s now time to track, monitor, and finetune your overall performance.

Social media analytics will help you gather all the data to provide an overview of marketing activities. You can also apply the A/B testing method to find out which activities work and which needs improvement.

Have a look at this video to learn more about tracking your social media performance,

Final Words

When you follow these social media tips, you will be better able to leverage social media to increase brand awareness, engagement, and find new and loyal followers.

The best approach is to start small, gradually expand, and reach out to the wider audience.

Optimize Website For Voice Search – What You Need To Know

“Siri, call Mom.”

“Google, search for a pasta recipe.”

What you just read were voice commands, and like those voice commands, people use numerous commands like that to get things done on a daily basis.

The internet world has progressed drastically in the past couple of years, and one of the key changes on the horizon is”voice search optimization.”

And as we step into 2021, it’s pretty obvious that voice search will continue to grow, and one of the major growth strategies that will characterize this period is integrating it on websites.

What is Voice Search?

Voice search is a voice-enabled “bot” that detects a user’s voice command to search the internet and answer queries.

To elaborate further on the point, it means the user enters a command using his/her voice after clicking the mic button; the voice search has an algorithm that runs an extensive search using the keywords from a user’s search query.

However, I don’t think voice search has replaced text search yet. There are still people who prefer typing their queries because voice search isn’t all so perfect (yet, I’m sure some more time and development will make it the first choice.)

The most famous voice assistants available to people is:

  • Apple: Hey, Siri
  • Google: OK, Google
  • Amazon: Hey, Alexa
  • Microsoft: Hey, Cortana

Difference Between Text And Voice Input

On the surface, the only difference between text and voice search might seem like the input type; however, there is a lot more to it.

Now, what is a voice search, and how does it work?

The voice search bot has a mechanism known as ASR or automatic speech recognition. Additionally, it can also work with natural language understanding to search for the most-searched queries.

A text search bot; however, it doesn’t require long queries anymore and also has predetermined queries; Google is famous for it.

For example, if a user starts typing “how to cook,” the voice search will give you some recommendations and “complete your sentence for you,” as people like to say it.

Here’s the example I’m referring to:

Optimize Website For Voice Search – What You Need To Know

Like the example above, the search engine has other predetermined queries, making it easy for people to use the text input type.

History Of Voice Search

I think you will definitely agree when I say that Google’s development and implementation of voice search have been nothing short of progressive.

The search engine has continued to flourish and prosper to make voice search better and more functional for users around the globe.

However, Google isn’t the only one responsible for voice search.

Wolfgang von Kempelen’s Speaking Machine

So, then who is? Let’s go back a little further to Wolfgang von Kempelen’s speaking machine. Von Kempelen’s machine was an “assistant” that talked back to humans.

Bell Labs’ Voder

Fast forward to seventy years later, and Bell Labs’ Voder came into being and was established as another electronic speech device that actively talked to humans.

They say that roots matter, and that’s why I shared some of my knowledge with you.

A little further down the line, Shoebox was invented, and then science took a wide leap, and voice recognition was a part of daily lives in homes by 1987 as a doll that could converse with kids.

However, you’re probably wondered what this has to do with Google’s assistant?

Well, I’m getting to that point next!

Google’s GOOG-411

Seeing the untapped market, Google entered with GOOG-411, which gave the search engine the power to conduct searches online directly to telephones.

A little confusing, I know; let me give you some context. The GOOG-411 was a telephone service by Google, which allowed users to talk on their phones and search locally. They had a toll-free number (800-GOOG-411), users would dial, add their residential details, and current city to search their queries.

Once the query was presented, Google would return to the user with options to choose from; however, we’ve come far from that.

Shortly after the first iPhone’s launch in 2007, Google introduced speech-to-text to phones using its database and launched a voice search app for iPhones.

This was the first “voice search” the world saw, and it gradually picked up pace from there. Ever since the shutting down of GOOG-411 in 2010, Google has been updating and maintaining its voice search to make it better.

Google is currently one of the top voice search engines in the market.

The Rise Of Siri

Not even a year later, in 2011, iPhone launched the next big voice search known as Siri on smartphones, which opened doors to a new world of opportunities that soon became popular among other brands.

Why Does Your Website Need Voice Search?

I would say the hype around voice search is justified; I mean, who doesn’t want the ease of verbally commanding a voice search assistant instead of having to type?

Big and major tech giants have aided in the growth of voice search and made it better for smartphone users.

So, you’re probably why voice search is so important for your website?

Voice Search Will Conquer The Future

As we further into the thrilling rise of technology, we can expect that voice search will be a significant part of it.

It has grown up till now, and there are no stopping scientists and big giants from evolving it further because it’s still a wide field of unlimited opportunities.

With such a rise, would you want your website to fall behind in this race? As a website owner, you understand how crucial it is to stay ahead in the competition.

Websites that are already trying to integrate voice search make it vital for you to try it out too.

We all understand that if we fall behind with tech trends and use “the old ways,” people instantly turn away from such websites.

A classic example of this is how most of the population (worldwide) still prefer Google Chrome over Internet Explorer (or now known as Microsoft Edge.)

While Edge is trying to get back into the game, people still like Chrome better, and the reason for that is Edge didn’t implement new technology or improve when it needed to most.

Henceforth, people still remember it as a slow browser.

Likewise, if you disregard the implementation of voice search integration in your website, you could be losing customers to competitors with the voice search feature on their website. And trust me, you don’t want that.

To sum it all up, the right approach is to stick with the latest, evolving trends so that you’re on track and make the necessary changes to your website.

Additionally, staying on track will also help your website survive in the promising future of voice search.

It Improves User Experience

The focus of every business is to serve their customers and make sure they’re happy and satisfied enough to come back more. If you fall short in satisfying your customers, they won’t come back, which would mean poor ROI and the downfall of your business.

With that said, another reason you need voice search is to improve the user experience.

Smartphone users, along with technology, are moving fast. The world is going digital, and everyone is in a hurry to get things done quickly.

Voice search integrated websites will act as a support for people who are always on the move.

Imagine you’re walking into a meeting and remember you forgot to order medicines through a pharmaceutical website.

Now, you realize if you don’t order the medicines within the next five minutes, you can’t get same-day delivery.

The annoying part of the example above is, you have to get to the meeting and order the medications – at the same time, you have to log onto the website, type each medicine, and then order it.

The whole process is time-consuming and kind of irritating too.

But you know what could make this whole ordering process easier? You guessed it, voice search.

If users can access your website and search for their medicines to place an order using the voice search feature, they can save time and be done much faster than typing each medicine’s name.

Just imagine how easy it would make it for the user.

In addition to happy users, the feature could also help you attract more customers. If one happy user talks about your website in a group of friends, more people are bound to try it.

Who wouldn’t want to tell in their circle that they practically verbally placed an order online today and saved a lot of time?

Remember, happy customers, equal more customers equals more profit for you.

Your Website Can Rank

Google has the best technology for ranking a website on search engine result pages (SERPs).

The search engine has complete control for deciding which website gets to be on top and which website doesn’t – which means it all comes down to how you optimize your website to rank.

The search engine hasn’t really announced it yet, but with time voice search will be a part of its algorithm, meaning it will prioritize websites with voice search to provide maximum ease to users.

Okay, let me explain how that works step-by-step.

There is a reason why some websites rank above others organically, and the reason is a powerful SEO strategy.

When a user inserts a query, Google takes him or her to the closest possible answer.

It “thinks” of it as its responsibility to ensure that the user lands on the most relevant website that answers his or her query. This is done using your website’s SEO-optimized content.

Similarly, when you work on your website’s voice search SEO, you need to make sure you focus on the right direction because conventional SEO is quite different from voice SEO.

So now, when users use the voice search feature on their smartphones, Google will show the top results known as “position zero.”

If you make use of your voice SEO strategy, you can secure that position because Google favors any website that provides interactive web tools.

The Impact Of Voice Search On SEO

It is believed that internet voice search across websites will disrupt conventional SEO practices.

Do you know how?

Go back to my previous point where I said, “Google will soon announce that they’re adding voice search to their algorithm, and the search engine will rank those websites.”

That’s the reason businesses need to reshape their plans related to their websites and adopt newer strategies.

Here’s how voice search will impact SEO:

Adaptive Voice Search

We can currently see that certain people from some regions have problems conversing voice commands using the voice search. That might have to do with the accent or sentence formation.


The improved voice search will be developed to adapt to natural language to make it easy for users to converse.

The emerging technology will be able to grasp the user’s command and generate relevant results. The 2018 stats by venture capitalist and internet trends specialist Mary Meeker noticed that 70% of English voice searches were in a natural or conversational tone.

I think such stats will be the reason for improvising the voice search feature to adapt to a conversational tone.

Extensive Keywords & Improvised Questions

When you ask someone where they live, do you say “Where from?” or “Where are you from?”

I’m sure most will agree; it’s the latter. Just like that, people tend to be descriptive when making a query using the voice feature.

While written queries are concise and between three to four words, the voice commands aren’t this short.

This affects SEO because the SEO specialists will need to adjust and use long-tail keywords for the voice search to get relevant results. Longer keyword implementation will mean higher conversions.

In addition to long-tail keywords, SEO strategies should also focus on updating query-related terms that users commonly search for online.

The questions can be worked in the voice search SEO strategy to make sure users don’t have trouble searching.


As per Review42, that there will be 5 billion smartphone users who will prefer using a voice assistant in 2021, 6.4 billion in 2022, and the number is expected to touch 8 billion by the year 2023.

The thrilling stats suggest that even the search engines will prefer showing websites with the voice search feature to make it easy for users to interact online.

There is a high probability that the SERPs will rank voice search results on the top three positions – which means your website’s voice SEO needs to adapt now before that happens. I assume it’s only a matter of time before the search engine bots are smarter.

Shift In The E-Commerce Industry

E-commerce is the industry that will benefit and be impacted the most due to the rising age of voice assistants.

Remember the pharmaceutical example I gave? I suspect that people will prefer shopping from online e-commerce stores using the voice search feature because it will get things done quicker.

So, what do you need to do? Optimize your website and add voice search for your customers to leverage and make quick purchases.

When Do People Use Voice Search?

Okay, so far, we’ve discussed voice search, understood the foreseeable impact on SEO strategies, and learned the importance of voice search on a website.

In the next part, I’ll be discussing when people prefer using voice assistants, which will give a clearer picture of how voice search is changing the internet world.

While On The Go

People prefer speaking to their voice assistants while driving or busy otherwise.

It seems easier than to stop and use your phone.

Additionally, let’s not forget that it’s life-threatening when you text or use your phone while driving, making voice assistant the better option.

Perform Instant Searches

The name says it all “voice search.” Why take the time to write something down when you can just say it to your voice assistant?

It saves time and energy by getting the job done quicker.

I think we can admit when I say that Google can get faster results via voice commands, unlike text commands.

Create To-Do Lists

Some people are always on the go and prefer to tell their voice assistants what needs to be done and why shouldn’t they? It’s faster and more convenient.

With their built-in voice assistant, they can just use their voice to write down their tasks for the day instead of typing them individually.

Control Their Smartphone Apps

Remember when you needed to unlock your phone, go into the app drawer, and locate the calculator to perform a simple calculation?

Well, voice assistants have changed that too. Now users can unlock their smartphones using their voice and command the assistant to open a certain app. How easy?

Instead of taking 4 minutes, they just need a few seconds to perform a calculation or open any other app that they need.

Additionally, if your app or website is optimized with a voice assistant, then that means people can benefit from it.

Dictate Comprehensive Speeches

Have you ever heard a podcast or watched a comprehensive video?

Some people, especially novelists, prefer to dictate their books, blogs, or speeches instead of typing them down to save time.

They either use recorders or their smartphone voice assistants to dictate and transcribe comprehensive material.

Read The On-Screen Text

There was a time people had to read a lengthy text to get the gist; however, the modernized voice assistants have provided an easier alternative.

Now, users can activate their voice assistants to read the text on the screen. The assistant narrates any webpage or document, making it easy for people to understand.

In addition to reading, users can also proofread their documents as well. The assistant can be trained to highlight any mistakes to ensure the information is on point.

Apart from reading documents and narrating web pages, the assistants are also great for reading text images while driving or cooking. The user can command the assistant to read out the text message while the user can listen to it.

Translating Languages

Another very common use for voice assistants is translation when foreigners meet one another.

The built-in voice assistants have been modified to understand different languages and then reply in the same language.

Likewise, it can also translate documents, web pages, etc., into any user’s preferred language.

In some time, the voice search feature will be trained to understand numerous languages when people from different regions use their mother tongue to search the internet.

Before that time comes, the wise decision is to look into your website’s voice search technology.

The Top 7 Ways-HowTo Optimize For Voice Search

Now comes the real deal.

By now, I hope you have grasped the importance and relevance of voice search on your website.

I think this is the best time to integrate the technology; however, the next question is how to optimize for voice search?

The next part is going to answer that query.

Users And Voice Search

As a user, I’m sure you’ve used Google more often for queries, especially on your smartphone.

And I’m also sure it was for specific information, like the location of a store, if a restaurant accepts walk-ins if your salon has an appointment slot or the reviews of a product or service.

However, as a business that owns a website, it’s important you look at this from a user’s perspective.

How do you do that?

You answer every query you can expect from your buyers related to your product or service. Basically, your job is to make sure that you offer all the details about your store and the website. The details include your street address(addressees if multiple branches), opening hours, website address, ratings, and reviews.

Undoubtedly, Google is a smart bot, but if you provide every last detail, you’re making it easy for Google to direct users to your website. Remember, the more information you add, the easier you make it for Google spiders to crawl and discover your website.

The next thing that needs your focus is the details about your products and services.

Of course, you and your loyal customers know the insides of your products and services. But what about the new customers who don’t know? It’s your job to tell them what they need to know before they interact with your business.

So, think about the questions you would have if you were a new customer. What information should you show that encourages new users to interact with you? What is your unique selling proposition (USP)? How are you different from your competitors?

Anticipate all the questions you think the users will ask and have the answers ready for Google to locate easily.

Consider All The Search Engines

If you think all you need to do is optimize your website for Google – I’d suggest you think again!

Did you forget about your iOS users? Apple’s voice assistant Siri uses Bing as the default primary search engine (I don’t think we will ever see Apple use Google, but it sounds like a good dream).

It’s a common train of thought that you only need to consider Google because that bot is powerful against all odds and competitors (sends chills down your spine, no?).

However, as I said, sadly, that’s not the case.

Of course, we live in a world where smartphone users are divided into two market segments – Android vs. iOS.

The debate is as old as I can remember, which means you probably know what I’m going to say next; however, let me elaborate anyway.

As a website owner, your business’s best strategy is to target both market segments, which means (you guessed it) optimizing your website for Google and Bing.

Now, the good news is you’ll be optimizing your website for Bing in a similar way you optimize it for Google.

Don’t disregard Apple users because they are numerous, and it’s as popular as Google users.

The second thing to consider is the voice SEO for Bing, which is (again) as important as Google. In fact, optimize your website for both search engines simultaneously to save time and increase your leads.

Invest In Schema Metadata

Schema is the markup language that supports webmasters and website owners to offer search engine detailed information about the content available on the site.

It’s basically metadata – the data about another set of data.

Schema lets you explain the detailed information about your business, products, and services available on your website.

When you leverage schema, you make it easy for Google and Bing to make sense of what your data means, which boosts accessibility to your website. Pretty cool, right?

If you successfully implement schema markup, you can get ahead of the competition in the evolving age of voice search.

Emphasize On Long-Tail Keywords

As I said before (and I’ll repeat myself), we tend to skip out helping verbs and even articles when we enter text-based queries.

And that’s because the Google and Bing search feature understands our user intent and gives the most relevant answer.

That’s not the case with voice-based queries.

When we talk about voice commands, people are more used to saying complete sentences (without skipping any words) for the voice assistant to understand.

To serve this purpose, you need to optimize long-tail keywords on your website. Long-tail keywords are complete phrases that are comprehensive and often longer than a query.

The keywords are very specific and account for almost 70% of search queries.

They aid in the voice search and conversational tones that customers use when conversing with the built-in voice assistant.

When you focus on adding maximum and relevant long-tail keywords, you give the search engine bots a chance to direct users to your website and boost visibility.

SEO strategists would be right when they say long-tail keywords are inexpensive and have a better chance at increasing click-through rate.

Amp Up Your Google My Business Listing

I can’t emphasize enough when I say “update your Google My Business Listing” page.

Okay, this point relates to my first point where I talked about providing all business-related information to your customers.

Except, of course, this will be a little different.

Let me tell you how.

Google My Business is a free-to-use tool for small and large businesses to create an online presence. Entrepreneurs can create a business profile available across Google, Search, and Maps, making it easy for customers to find you.

The Google business profile includes all the relevant information related to your business: a brief history, description of your product or services, branch addresses, contact number, store timings, website, etc.

When you’re optimizing your website for voice search, don’t forget to update your business listing.

You can use the profile to add long-tail keywords, answer generic queries, and add some schema markup to increase your probability of attracting more business.

So, what else can you do to update and improve your Google My Business listing? Add images to persuade customers to interact with your business.

For example, if you run a café, some pictures would be helpful and attractive (just make sure you capture the pictures in the best lightning because that’s important!).

Enable The Location Extension Of AdWords

Now I’m sure if you’re learning how to optimize your website for voice search, you already know what Google AdWords is and why it’s so famous.

However, for a refresher, Google AdWords is a PPC advertising platform that is a handy tool for businesses to display their business ads on search engine result pages strategically.

The ads place by bidding on keywords you want to target related to your business.

The location extension of AdWords is an extension that lets businesses create a “listing” profile with business details and upload it on Google. (yes, much like the Google My Listing profile I talked about).

The difference between the location extension of AdWords and Google My Business is that the extension displays your profile to prospective customers when they search for certain keywords.

For example, if you run a famous taco stand in the USA, your business will appear through the extension when users enter the query “famous taco” or “best taco place the USA.”

See the difference? One lets you create a profile; the other “advertise” your business to customers.

Optimize Your Business On Google Map Local Search Ads

Another trick to reach maximum customers is using the local search ads by Google.

Most people would admit that they use Google Maps to find a place and follow the directions. The service has proven helpful over the years and won the hearts of many.

Now, how can you use this service to optimize your website for voice search?

When customers enter a voice command to find a specific store, your business is listing powerful enough to display all the results starting from the closest.

The local voice search should be able to navigate customers to you.

In Conclusion

Okay, I know I spoke too much, but what can I say; it was absolutely necessary.

I wanted to give my best shot to help you understand the importance of implementing voice search and strategizing for your voice search SEO to help you get ahead.

I have tried my best to make this article comprehensive; I’m sure down the line, there will be newer inventions and revelations that will compel us to leave the older version of voice assistants behind.

Perhaps we just have to wait and see what the internet technology has in store for us.

Got any questions? Let me know below. I would love to answer them!

Python Vs Java: Outlining The Major Differences

Python vs Java has always been a long heated debate, and it still doesn’t have one settled winner. Both are modern-day, in-demand, compelling programming languages used majorly in all types of website development services and stand next to none. Java vs Python, these languages are object-oriented and continuously used for software development purposes. In fact, the two languages have constantly emerged as the top; they’re trendy! But what is the exact difference between Python vs Java?

In technical terms, Python’s syntax is easier to comprehend and can be understood by the masses. Java, however, is based on C/C++ and relies on traditional rules. Java’s code readability is sensitive. Misuse of a mere semicolon can result in a syntax error. At the same time, Python is human-like, based on English. There are countless differences like these; keep reading as we’ll discuss them in further detail.

Structure Of Languages

Both are obviously, high-level programming languages but what distinguishes them is their coding structure. Python is an interpreted language, and developers have to depend on ‘Python’ exclusive interpreters. There are a few nitpicks in-between, but they’re worth it. CPython, an interpreter, requires a .py extension, and you can execute line-by-line code by looking at the file on CPython yourself simultaneously.

While Java is a compiling language and has its own JVM (Java Virtual Machine), the compiler is easy to use and is cross-platform supported. Also, the source code of Java is converted into a bytecode – instruction set for JVM. It’s a simple three-way process for Java. Any compiler converts source code to bytecode. Then, the JVM uses bytecode and compiles it in a machine-readable form. After execution, you have a Java program at your disposal!

Programming Paradigm

Programming paradigms make it easier to classify languages in ‘boxes.’ Is the language imperative? Is it structured? In this case, both are object-oriented languages relying on their own internal (encapsulated) state and public interfaces. Python’s structure is diverse and adaptable to different programming states; imperative, functional, procedural. Use different programming types accordingly.

Java isn’t any less, either. Granted that it started with limited features, the programming language has evolved. On their latest updated version – Java 8, there’s support for important functional programming concepts such as lambda expressions. The update showcased Java’s support for functions.  And as always, Java is concurrent, class-based, and object-oriented. In the rivalry of Java vs Python, the latter clearly ones in this case.

Ease Of Readability

From a developer’s perspective, knowing the syntax format is essential before delving into any language. Python, in particular, emphasizes ‘code readability,’ and their IDE (Integrated Development Environment) makes it clear. As mentioned, Python was specifically designed to attract emerging coders – figuring out the syntax does not take much time, unlike Java.

For instance, you can clearly see a side-by-side comparison of the two languages here. Python comes across as a simple, easily comprehensible, language that executes flawlessly. It’s plain English. Even the hashtag on the side symbolizes ‘comments’ and does not have any significance. Hence, Python has always been marketed as a beginner-level language that is easy to understand yet powerful. Python is being taught at middle schools as well. Its syntax makes programming easy for everyone.

With Java, it’s a different story. Before executing a code, you need to be aware of concepts such as class, object, instance variables, and methods. It is case-sensitive software, so you always to be alert. But on Java 9, there are improvements. For a better user experience, they introduced ‘modules.’ With modules, developers can organize the code into categories and create separate packages. Modules ease the compiling process, but organizing the code takes a lot of time nonetheless.


Whitespace refers to typography in the UI of programming languages. And you might have guessed it; Python includes whitespace as a part of its syntax – it plays an integral role. For nesting and loops, you can apply tabs and full colons, respectively. Now, not everyone’s a fan of whitespace in Python. Parsing whitespace is someone’s own aesthetic preference; using black lines isn’t necessary.

Meanwhile, Java does not rely on whitespace at all. Semicolons, parentheses, and curly braces account for Java’s directory.

Key Factor: Duck Typing

Duck-typing sets the two languages apart. Now, duck-typing depends on dynamic typing, where the class or object does not have much significance. Fortunately, Python is a dynamic language, and duck typing is a major part of it. Meaning that Python isn’t dependent on variable deceleration.

Interestingly, duck-typing’s concept is applicable to Python. Essentially, duck-typing is based on the philosophy – ‘if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck,’ and metaphorically means that you do not check for attributes in variables.


Frameworks are an abstraction that allows the user to develop applications without dealing with low-level details such as sockets, protocols, etc. It is a well-known fact that writing code or developing an application is a complex and tiring process; however, it becomes a tad bit easier by using this certain feature.

Now, Java Frameworks are, indeed, the templates of pre-written code through which you can add your own code. Java receives praise for its large number of Frameworks. The most popular ones are Spring, Hibernate, etc. However, Python has fewer options for Frameworks as compared to Java. The most popular high-level Frameworks in Python are Django, TurboGears, and Web2py.

If you are planning to become a UI/UX designer soon, then having knowledge of Python vs Java frameworks will help you understand the underlying mechanism of your app or website in a much better manner.

Speed and Performance

According to experts, both Java and Python lack in the department of speed. The speed required to facilitate high-performance computing and coding is not currently available. Nonetheless, it is important to mention that Java Virtual Machine (JVM) speeds up Java code execution through just-in-time (JIT) compilation. The Bytecode compiles into the Native Machine Code much quicker through the assistance of this JIT compiler. Additionally, through supporting concurrency, Java allows software applications to run much faster as compared to Python.

On the other hand, the coders can quicken Python code execution with the help of several implementations of the programming language. For example, they can use Jython to compile the given Python code into Java bytecode. Similarly, Cython is available for developers to compile Python code into C/C++ code. Although these implementations are an advantage and sometimes optimizes the execution rate for developers, it is essential to mention that it is slower since it uses an interpreter and also determines the data type at run time.

Data Science

Simply put, Python is the standard language for doing data science today. Enterprises and corporations prefer Python for development. It can vary from scientific computing, big data to artificial intelligence projects. While there are places that exist, such as academia, where R might be more popular, you would be surprised to find out that most data science roles expect you to be experienced in Python instead of languages like Scala and Java. As mentioned above, it is the most preferred programming language for machine learning and data science. A report shows that a large sum of data scientists and machine learning programmers have shown a preference towards Python instead of the usual use of Java while working on sentiment analysis.

Nevertheless, many machine learning programmers opt for Java when working on projects close to network security. This can consist of projects such as cyber-attack prevention and fraud detection.

The Function of Agile and DevOps

There has been a continuous increase in enterprises and businesses adopting the so-called agile development methodology to accelerate the deliverance of high-quality software applications. Similarly, numerous organizations nowadays go for DevOps to increase software development along with testing and deployment processes.

Aforementioned, Both Java and Python allow enterprises to embrace new project management methodologies like agile and DevOps. Since Java contains a static type system, it is quite easy for programmers to uncomplicate refactoring. On the other hand, Python helps developers to simplify refactoring by featuring a dynamic type system. Additionally, Python’s easy-to-use and expressive syntax rules give Python programmers access to experiment with diverse ideas.

Python has always had a prominent presence in the agile space. While Python has gained popularity and success for several reasons, one of the main reasons for this popularity is the rise of the DevOps movement.


We can conclude that both Java and Python languages are beneficial on their own. Python is simple and concise, whereas Java is quick and more convenient. While Python coding is dynamic, Java coding is static.

Middle schoolers prefer using Python for writing their first ‘for loop’ or ‘while loop’ and outstanding machine learning engineers. At the same time, users prefer Java for coding more than Python. Both of these seem plausible. Nonetheless, it entirely depends on the user to decide the best language out of these two. It really is up to you to choose a particular language for your next project!